My First Dtube Video! Cover of Creep by Radiohead

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I usually only post music covers once a week for #openmic, but I’m throwing in an extra one because I want to test out Dtube! It seems like the latest updates have made some big improvements and I’d like to start using this platform for more posts in the future.

The idea of a decentralized video sharing platform is really appealing to me and I’d love to support their efforts.

I hope you enjoy my cover of Creep by Radiohead.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few of My Recent Posts


Cocktail Hour // How to Make a Festive Moscow Mule - VIDEO Tutorial
Steemit Open Mic Week # 62 - Riptide by Vance Joy (Cover) - Featuring one of my Best Friends!!
What To Do If You Lose Your ID While Traveling

Always Hitting You With The Good Stuff!

D168A6F0-1EFE-4431-9D9D-B00282E60BFE.gif

Sort:  

Love how you set up those recent posts at the bottom! Well done on the cover 👌🏻 Looking forward to checking out more :)

Aww thank you!! ❤️ @teamhumble was just telling me about the voiceover work you do... so cool!

Haha yeah I love it! Mostly kids books but dying to get into more character work

Amazing amazing amazing keep it up

Thanks so much @princeshady5! 😊

holy moly. excellent. also SAME MIC! i love my apogee :)

No way!! Haha @raised2b actually got it for me as a gift a few years back and I’ve been really happy with it. I’ve mostly just recorded music stuff here or there, but I’m in the middle of buying soundprooofing stuff so I can hopefully do some freelance voiceover work. A few months ago I was randomly asked to do a voiceover for my place of employment and I’ve now been hired by a few other local companies to do voice acting for their videos. It’s been an unexpected new adventure, but I’m having a lot of fun with it! I’m hoping the apogee mic can get a clear enough sound to work for that.

oh @dayleeo does voiceover on upwork too, she does kids books and stuff. yeah i love this mic, great quality, super portable, we use my ex-caravan shower as a VO room ;)

Hahah that’s hilarious. What a great idea for a recording space. I thought about recording an open mic in my shower... but thought that might be weird because it’s a video. 😂

Great to hear she’s using the apogee mic with success for VO. Im in the baby phases of figuring things out and still have a lot to learn on how to process and prepare the audio file once it’s recorded. Just need to spend more time researching! If you have any words of wisdom on equipment that’s been invaluable for you guys, let me know. 😜

Super fun that she does children’s books! I hadn’t run across her yet and just checked out her blog. It’s super cute! I really like the feel and energy of her posts.

yeah she does'nt use my apogee, she has a yeti pro and splash guard, noise reducer back plate on it etc, looks cool, dig around you'll find the pics in the green screen painted ex-shower part of the van - her stuff sounds super clear :) - you'll find it :)

Awesome! You should do Karma Police

Ooh good suggestion! That would be a fun one to cover on the piano.

awesome
One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.
keep it up.

Mmm so true. Thanks for taking the time to listen! ❤️

hey dear do you like arts

That was beautiful.

(I need to do one of these soon.)

Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to listen.

I did. You're great to watch and I kept noticing I had to close my eyes to it. It was ethereal for me. Looking forward to seeing more. Glad you're doing these on d.tube!!

Good stuff....,,.I need to figure out dtube myself

After I’ve used it a few times, I might do a post with some tips and tricks. I’ve already learned so much from using it tonight. 😊

Nice, Your first video is awesome

Thank you so much!

ey, that's great ... I love radiohead and more about that topic ... I remember that I used to put it on my girlfriend every time we argued ... I really liked the feeling you expressed in her. I congratulate you =)

Thanks for stopping by and listening! Funny that you play this song when you guys are fighting! Hopefully you don’t hear it too often then. 😜

This was for sure a great pick. I like your choice of music. You killed it. Had me even singing along there. You have an amazing connection with music. Now your going to make me watch all your videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18