You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DtubeDance // Good for You by Selena Gomez - Freestyle Ballet/Modern Dance

in #dtube7 years ago

That’s so cool that you’ve been learning how to dance!! What style are you learning?

Learning how to do certain dances and have good body movement can take a LOT of time and effort... but it is so worth it. I feel like learning to dance is like learning to ride a bike. It takes a while, but then you’ll always have that skill.

Good luck performing this Saturday!

Sort:  

Thank you, honestly i think it was one of my best decisions to start ❢
I started with learning basic cutting shapes moves to a point it was good enough to impress people at a festival. Then i switched very fast to start something new. My best friend is really into KPOP, mainly bts and loved the dances they do in their videos. He has already learned some choreos, so i asked him one day if we want to learn one dance together (he had the opportunity to go in a real dancing room with mirrors once a week).
So we started with it and at the moment we train on finish the second dance :)

Yeah, i want to ride the bike hehe. I think it's still a long road to go, but i love it :)
I notice that i start to have like a different feeling in interactions with others, a way more confident me etc. since i've started to dance. I wonder, have you noticed the same?

When did you start to dance? i think i might have red it somewhere but i'm not sure ^^
Do you have steemit.chat?☻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45