You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite YouTuber is Fedup - So I Told Her About Dtube

in #dtube6 years ago

That's a great point @erikpinos about not being able to block spammy content. I think a simple solution would be to display "trending" on the main page. Sure, it's possible that spammy content will make trending - but most of the time it will be pretty decent. With a "new" view... you really have no idea what is going to pop up.

I also agree with you that it's great there are so many ways to interact with the platform! I'm a huge fan of @steepshot for that reason. I know way more people who use instagram than create blog or video content. I think Steepshot will be a big part of mass adoption.

Sort:  

True, maybe "new" can stay up as a tab or a listing but not as a feed on the homepage.

Good idea!! I think keeping it as a tab is helpful, but I just don't like seeing it on the main page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74