You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear @heimindanger : My Future Plans on Dtube

in #dtube6 years ago

hmmm that's an interesting point. I definitely find that I have more engagement with giveaways than with other pieces of content - but not always.

I feel like some pieces of content are just more prone to engagement than others. If i post a video playing the ukulele - there isn't a ton to comment on except for people saying they enjoyed the performance. If i post about something that is a little more thought provoking - then I will generally get way more comments.

One thing I used to always do (and should get back to) is including some kind of prompt at the bottom of my posts. Ask people to tell me a bit about their personal experience with the topic. That was usually good for sparking discussion and making people feel comfortable to share their opinion.

That all being said - engagement and usage on Steemit is just down in general right now. Tends to happen in bear markets like this. Once the price of Steem goes back up - tons of people will come back. Kind of sad, but true. :)

Sort:  

I honestly enjoy the interaction but I've been so busy that I can't do much at the moment but I try.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48