Sort:  

I honestly think it might be.
For you or me, we could bang up a website in an afternoon or a couple of days... but Steemit is made with React/Javascript, and actually updates every 3 seconds with new information... it's super hard to get a website to interact with new data so incredibly quickly. We're used to Facebook, Twitter, etc doing it, but they have hundreds of developers.

I'd guess it would take maybe 3 or 4 React/Javascript developers maybe 6 months to create a new interface. With a staff of 13 Steemit currently, I'm not sure they're in a position to take that on... and I'd honestly prefer them to keep working on minimizing serverload, etc to help out all the other developers.

Totally get what you're saying, and I totally agree that Steemit is the main place that people use, but I'm hoping that'll change soon and everyone starts using Busy, Steempeak instead.

I hope so, maybe you are right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64