It's time for steemit to change the interface ! - Day 309 !

in #dtube5 years ago


Recently I noticed that reddit updated their interface and it's modern now.

I also noticed the social network golos that started with steem also updated their unterface.

You can find me in golos as : https://golos.io/@cryptoearner

Even youtube, they have now a new beta studio where you can see a lot of details about the channel.

It will be good as well as @paulag said to have analytics on steemit, to know more about our audiance.

I hope some developers will take that into consideration and even if steemit will not do that, so we wil have an application with analytics and more information about our accounts and our audiance.

What do you think about the intervface that we have, should we have a better one ?

Thanks for watching, reading, commenting and upvoting.




You are always welcome to join our community @dcooperation. ☺




Here is the link to our discord server : https://discord.gg/UMAMYkP

If you want to delegate any amount of power, you can do it here : https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

If you want to send any donation, you are welcome to do that, all the donations will be used to power up our account to upvote our members.

Witnesses I vote for are : @therealwolf @drakos @gtg @steemcommunity @adsactly-witness @arcange @blockbrothers @gtg @helpie @krnel @mahdiyari @pharesim @scottcbusiness @steemgigs @steemitboard @stoodkev @igormuba @actifit @bitrocker2020 @dsound @yabapmatt @qurator

P1140631.JPG

Subscribe to my youtube channel here

Subscribe to the channel of our community DCooperation


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think Analytics, like in YouTube, will not prevent steemit.
But maybe they proceed from the fact that it is not necessary to improve that what works?

People are inviting others to steem and they need to know where the traffic is commenting from to improve the marketing.

I actually disagree with you on this one.

I personally think Steemit Inc should put all their energy into blockchain development, and minimizing the load on the servers and (absolutely) updating their documentation for developers.... I'm completely fine with them leaving Steemit how it is and letting Busy, Steempeak, Steeve, Partiko concentrate on being the front end.

I think once communities and hive mind are implemented, we'll probably see many, many community-based front ends pop up that purely concentrate on their own niches (like soccer, or property or whatever).

I don't think that's hard to change the interface. I don't think it's expenssive or time consuming. I still think that steemit is the main platform. I still use it more to comment, upvote and post sometimes.

I honestly think it might be.
For you or me, we could bang up a website in an afternoon or a couple of days... but Steemit is made with React/Javascript, and actually updates every 3 seconds with new information... it's super hard to get a website to interact with new data so incredibly quickly. We're used to Facebook, Twitter, etc doing it, but they have hundreds of developers.

I'd guess it would take maybe 3 or 4 React/Javascript developers maybe 6 months to create a new interface. With a staff of 13 Steemit currently, I'm not sure they're in a position to take that on... and I'd honestly prefer them to keep working on minimizing serverload, etc to help out all the other developers.

Totally get what you're saying, and I totally agree that Steemit is the main place that people use, but I'm hoping that'll change soon and everyone starts using Busy, Steempeak instead.

I hope so, maybe you are right.

Agree, steemit looks like Myspace 2005 technology lol

I hope they will update it soon, so the newcomers will like it here even more.

Ha, nice analogy. The current interface is functional, but it does have a very unpolished and bulky look. Steem inc. They need to hire a good UX designer.

No doubt, some updates are needed.

Glad you agree.

often when business want's change something - they ask "Would it make more money?" Does better interface will eventually make more money for company?

I think yes, investors like to have a nice looking website to hangout in. It will motivate them to stay here and invest more if they see an interface they like.

I completely agree with you @clixmoney that its time for steemit to update their interface. its very much basic as of now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I hope they will change it someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63