You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dtube.network | Alternative front end to d.tube, public release.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Excellent news.. I was eagerly hoping for something like this, and I'll start to use Dtube Network instead of the former.

Having said that, I think it is good to always have a purely decentralized version of Dtube, without AI, high fees or anything like that.

For Dtube Network though, I'd like to see AI for the search results, along the lines of @steeveapp (YouTube's search algorithm is their Secret Sauce), and I am 100% okay with giving Dtube a 25% cut.

P.S. It's okay if you roll out ads someday, but avoid using promoted videos and profiles, since that would definitely stop people from being able compete organically.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support.. If I ever put ads on the site they will be decentralized ads, that will bring more interest in the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78