You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left YouTube For DTube After 1 Year

in #dtube6 years ago

For me it is quite different to be honest. Money is not my top wish, when making online videos. Also a huge community is not. I'd rather have a smaller and very commenting-active community, rather than 100.000 people following me.
Anyways it is a very nice thing to be able to monetize(since february, 20 not on youtube anymore, but thats an other topic). DTube is a very interesting new platform, with totally new ways to earn money, even as a small creater or just active user.
Nevertheless by now I really have some issues. I had a lot of bugs the first few days, my subscribes were being removed, videos wouldnt play, the upload didnt work and also everything over here is very confusing right now.
I'm gonna use both youtube and dtube for a while to find out the major pros and cons of both. Maybe I will grow to like it here, maybe not. I'll leave that open for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57