You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mail Order Trees Part 1: Unboxing

in #dtube7 years ago

I had difficulty watching the video. Dtube doesn't work for me most of the time and finally I watched it with the watch source link, but it loaded really slowly. However, that said, a really informative video. I would love to have trees shipped to me here but most places won't ship to Nicaragua or the customs won't let them enter. I will be applying for a special licence that will allow me to do so. I have been able to receive some horseradish root but it was so long n transit that it was a piece of shrivelled dry plant matter when it arrived.

Sort:  

I could not get Dtube to work either - so I need to stay with Youtube until it gets fixed.

I am patiently waiting...

What browser do you guys use? I usually upload with Firefox and I am able to watch them using the Firefox and Brave browsers.

We us Firefox as our main browser. I am wondering if our internet conection is not fast enough for these videos. Remember we live in a third world country where the infrastructure is not always up to date.

That could definitely be part of the problem. Also Dtube seems to be finicky. A few weeks ago I was having trouble with it but lately it has worked pretty good for me. Hopefully it improves. YouTube needs more competition.

That's too bad about the horseradish root. Here in Canada we have quite a few mail order nurseries. Do you have any in Nicaragua? Or is stuff mostly sold local.

I do reduce the size(quality) of the Dtube videos. I am not sure what else I could do to make them play well.

Me neither. This Dtube is a whole new ballgame for me. We don't have anything like mail order in the country. We are too small and very third world. I try to grow everything from seeds but some things don't do well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42