You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won't use D.Tube anymore PLUS 8 STEEM EXCLUSIVE MUSIC VIDEOS

in #dtube6 years ago

Yeah well that is the idea about the text stored on blockchain anyway but the pictures and videos have never been part of the chain. DLive doesn't delete old videos... I am a convert now. Not to mention that the video upload works 100 times better for DLive than it does for DTube. Seriously I was actually pretty pissed off when I realized that not only did my old DTube videos not play, they didn't even appear on my profile. I can only assume that most people don't even know this. Why in the world would a content creator knowingly choose to upload videos somewhere that is just going to delete them?

Sort:  

I get it. In that case, I might convert to DLive myself. Have a great day!