My 2017: Just a Normal Day - Renegade Goes to Work

in #dtube7 years ago


Hi fellow Steemians! This video is a short version of what my work day looks like. If you've ever wondered what being a roof repairman is like, or even if you haven't, tune in to find out!

I was spurred to make this video by @anomadsoul's contest

I had wanted to make a "Day in the Life" of video covering all aspects of my life at some point, which I initially thought this might end up being, but due to time constraints and several other factors I just decided to focus on my work day. Taking time to film without being unfair to my employer was a major consideration as well which is why everything in this video was filmed in one take, mostly from my Go Pro.

I hope you all enjoy it.

Ladder


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It’s always neat to get a little insight into how other people live/work here in Canada! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

Thanks for watching!

Looking forward more content when you create it! 🙂

Waoooo! Nice video story, nice pictures. I can't wait to see your next post. I follow and upvote

Your job gives you a good workout each day :) Hope you still get to snuggle your twins when you get home so late

That is one of the good things about my job I burn a lot of calories so it keeps me from getting too fat.

I always give the twins some attention. It's the best part of my day.

Nice vid - nice to see someone doing something tangible!

My job isn't too intellectually stimulating but I do take pride in doing something tangible and something that is actually needed.

I wish there was more of it going on! Now what you do has real, dare I call it use-value!

One of Canada's finest roof repairmen I might add, he even built himself a tiny house from scratch ;)

You did this in one take? It looks so neatly assembled, you really capture the essence of your day in one flow.

Thanks,

I did the video in one take. The editing took a couple hours 😁

Plus I have some practice making videos.

Congratulations @canadianrenegade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

your task is very amazing. You make a nice house. Jim's takes you a few months

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Great post @canadianrenegade, thank you for share new information

Good information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72