You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cameras - Panasonic Lumix GH5

in #dtube5 years ago

Great review Captain, covering details, pros and cons and use cases. I was so close to buying this camera when serendipity stepped in and I bought the a7iii instead. I've never regretted that decision and just added the a6400 to my arsenal (APS-C). The big advantage of the a6400 is no recording limit. That was a big draw for the GH5, until the guy in the camera store told me that it does have a recording limit on the UK market model. I record interviews too, so now I have something that will cover that and I can use the same lenses on both bodies. I think the GH5 still makes sense for video only, while Sony and Fuji are more attractive to hybrid shooters? Dunno - I could just be regurgitating Internet 'wisdom', but I do know that the a7iii has totally changed my game and made me fall deeper in love with taking pictures and shooting video than ever before, and that's what it's all about, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62