PTSD Facing and Fighting it Naturally

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


When I say there is a need to face Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), it's not normally the person who has it that needs to face it. The person suffering knows they have it. It's their family and friends who cannot believe their loved one has this disease.

It helped me to go into online support groups. The sufferers sounded just like my son. The family members sounded just like me.

This is the first of three videos I made when I first faced up to the idea my son was sick and that I had caused his illness. I'll be releasing the others and making more.

I regret my obesity caused my son's PTSD, All I can do now that he is an adult far away, is pray for his success in overcoming it and try to learn as much as I can.

Thank you so much for watching my video today. I’m posting on my son’s blog regarding health, obesity, parenting, food, and exercise. He can’t be here right now and I hope he will return soon.

I am so grateful for your attention will answer any comments and questions if you post them.

~ @fitinfun


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

In the midst of all my busy endeavors I find myself having thoughts about this subject. It has had an affect in my life and the life of some family members very close to me. I'll be interested to see the rest of your videos. I'll be watching for more. #snapcomment

Your comment means so much to me, @deepsouthpiddlin. It is hard to post this, but I feel like I should. My son got a lot of good response doing ptsd posts this past summer, but I wonder if he needed more support to do them. He is not well at all right now.

I will keep going. I have a lot of information, and I know the need is huge. My prayers are for you and your family members.

Sharon ~ @fitinfun

#snapcomment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52