THE BUTT SNORKELS

in #dtube5 years ago


Today I found myself alone for a while. So I brought my snorkel, mask and flippers to a quite side of the shores of Lake Atitlan in Guatemala.
Join me as I explore this under water world.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's awesome m8. There's nothing better than messing around in the water. Nice underwater footage by the way 🙂

Man.... if I ever make it over to Guatemala you'll have to show me that spot. Although I'm massively into scuba, I love just snorkeling around too. I've still got my mask and fins and dive computer left over from my scuba diving gear. Sold the rest to buy into crypto but I'm still kitted up for snorkeling and free diving 🙂

Cheers for sharing the aqua adventure 🐟

Posted using Partiko Android

Man. I went down for a simple swim. I got out about 20 meters from shore and found this fascinating world. I ran back to my house and got my go pro. There is barely any editing in this vid. Point and shoot wonder!
I hope you do make it to enjoy the lake!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The world of adventure

And what a world it is!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really nice video! I've only snorkeled once, but it was a fantastic experience. It was at Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark-Ray Alley off of Belize. The horde of nurse sharks was very unnerving, to say the least. And also that huge green moray eel! But we survived and it was an adrenalin rush, lol. They swore nurse sharks wouldn't bite (though they were plenty big) but my thing was - what if some bigger meaner sharks decided to investigate all the food they were throwing overboard to attract the nurse sharks??

That sound exciting! I snorkeled in Belize 10 years back too. Down near punta gorda.
This spot here was in neighboring Guatemala. A large fresh water lake.
Some say that the lost city of Atlantis is below this lake Atitlan. But peeps say a lot of shit these days😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have never been snorkeling. Looks fun. Great work on the video.

I have never been
Snorkeling. Looks fun. Great work
On the video.

                 - to7


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It’s is fun.... pretty much just swimming with accessories 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

After watching this video it's already making me miss snorkeling. Thanks for sharing this wonderful video and Have a great day!

My pleasure! Glad you received enjoyment!😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

WOW. thats a really nice video. Many thanks! Did you get to see any nice fish?? upvoted! (i followed you already and have no regrets!)

I just saw small ones this time. But I am going to return and try to get below that plant line... I bet there are some good size fish below. Thanks for popping into my vlog and for following. I returned the follow😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

i miss the sea, this took me back. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like its time for a vacation to the sea

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had done snorkeling once and it was horrible experience because I can't swim but it's really fun experience for those who know swimming...

Not knowing how to swim certainly would make snorkeling less fun. Guess it’s time to learn to 🏊‍♀️ 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90