You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in The Lives Of Puravidaville And Dandays - A Short Film Debut - #fff #46

in #dtube5 years ago

Damn sweet first vid! I know exactly what you are talking about with spending not hours but days editing.
Keep pumping out the vids. You will get faster and better. This certainly fit the action category for the 5 reel good!

Sort:  

Good morning, how’s it going in Guatemala this fine Sunday—ya’all got big plans today?

I’m glad you liked this one, I enjoyed teaching myself how to do this. I dig the idea you guys put together with this 5reelgood, there’s plenty of people on this platform who are filming—they just need a stage.

I doubt I’ll be doing anymore of these, I get a lot more attention when I’m writing, to spend countless hours on this project like I did for little attention isn’t encouraging.

Thanks for stopping by @buttcoins! I hope you’re having a great weekend.

Hey @dandays yeah things are good in Guatemala! My plans for today is relax with kids and missus. Sunday is family day. So we will probs go swimming and a little hike.

As to attention. First off. 13 unique comments is good attention in my book lol.

What I can say is I’ve made 125 videos since Jan 2018. I spent months getting little attention/ earnings. Then dtube started noticing me. Now I tend to be 50/50 on dtube upvote. So for me the switch from writing vlogs to pretty much only vids was also a long transition as my first 6 months on steemit was all writing vlogs.

Honestly I think no matter what medium people choose to share there post with.... it’s more just consistency.

We will always do what we want to do in this life. Im not trying to be pushy but my suggestion would be.... Stay on the horse for another video... even if it will never be your main thing. Use the skills you learned again right away. Making another and learning from whatever mistakes you made in this vid will cement some of the mechanisms of using iMovie.

As these skills are great for memories later.. even if nobody pays attention to my vids. My family and I will watch 10 years from now.

But what do I know. I just got addicted to making the vids.

If you ever wanted to join Ddaily discord. Just say. Also lots of friendly peeps to help with video questions like myself.

Big love to you in all endeavors!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33