Why no one will want to use DTube

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Intro

You might be wondering why I think that. I think right now it won't be popular but if they fix some of the issues then it will get more popularity. 

Uploading

Uploading a video to DTube is terrible. when i tried to do it, it failed. I tried so many times but still it didn't work. The upload needs to be fixed so people can upload the video. 

Content And Layout

Also the content and layout is terrible. I don't like the layout (personal opinion) and there isn't enough content. It is very limited and I couldn't find anything I would like to watch. 

Conclusion

I think Bitchute is better then DTube. I like Bitchute but it needs a competitor and i think DTube should compete with it. Yes Bitchute is also a competitor to YouTube but it needs a competitor on its level to bring it to YouTube level very quickly. 

Sort:  

Personally, I don't think we have any platform that can compete with youtube at the minute also they have adjusted their algorithm to ensure more videos are not demonitised. Millions of videos will benefit from this now. Twitch tv is their closest competitor but they are only catering for streamers but if they changed to uploading then youtube would be in trouble

i think bitchute is a good competitor it just needs more content, a little bit of clean up and a mobile app.

Personally never tried bitchute but I will check it out

I agree. I have never been able to sign into DTube. I have tried numerous times to no avail.
I guess it is still an infant and I hope the programmers that made DTube keep making it better.

Thanks for posting

.....upvoted followed and resteemed

thanks man. Maybe if the project was on GitHub then it could improve quicker.

Now that is a good idea!
I wonder if they are pursuing that?

Congratulations @brittishbear! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Adding a function to dtube that makes it possible to ad video might help them, but they’ve done exactly NOTHING in 4-5 months to address this issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68