TOP 5 TIPS FOR GAINING VEGAN MUSCLE

in #dtube7 years ago


I want to clear up some misconceptions about gaining muscle as a vegan and put out my top advice for gaining muscle as a vegan or plant based lifter! When it comes to veganism and bodybuilding, I've heard it all. There's a large myth that vegan diets stop you from building muscle, which is entirely not true. I've been a bodybuilder for 10 years and of that, 2.5 years was while vegan and I've been able to bulk and diet in the exact same ways.

Check out this video for the top 5 tips that I can give to help you gain muscle on a vegan diet! If you have any Q's about veganism let me know so I can help! Thanks for your comments and upvotes :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for taking soooo much time to shed light on this topic. This protein/muscle losing fear is soooo unreasonable... "I don't want to lose my muscle!" Response: "you can always gain it back, duh!"

I've gained muscle on strictly fruitarian and liquid diet. Muscle is easy. Good job promoting this!!

Hey @brianturner, thank you for sharing your top 5 tips with us!! Quick question: Do we practice progressive overload within the same training session itself or over a course of sessions (eg. progressive overload in one day VS in one week)?

Over the course of workout sessions! Great question!

Thank you for the swift response @brianturner! Just about to begin my workout sessions, going to to practice progressive overload now :)

Funny thing I experienced as I went vegan as an ex-bodybuilder was a huuge drop of fat without any particular strength or muscle size drop. And one could argue of course that you eat quite a lot less calories as a vegan by default but what was interesting was that I dropped down to percentages I only previously achieved after months of dieting without any effort. Really fascinating.

Keep spreading that vegan knowledge brother 🙏🏼

That's interesting you say that, I lost a lot of bloat when I went vegan, it's definitely my best feeling in my life. Thanks man!

That's cool im considering that lifestyle minus the bodybuilder part lol

Thanks for sharing this vital information on tips for gaining Vagan Muscle. Hitherto, I have been getting this misconception about Veganism, but now I am more enlightened. I follow and upvote you.

Glad to show you a different side of the coin!

this is great i will be following you! i just became vegan and i love it. i also work out and i to hear myths about vegans and working out. for some reason people think vegans don't consume enough protein idk why they think that.

My Lil Bro has become a Vegan. I’ll have to show him your vid. He’s skimmed down so much. He definitely needs to eat more and I’ll let him know about the progressive load. How on earth are you and others actually getting videos up on DTube?! I’m new to Steemit and despite trying everything I can my videos always fail. No matter their size.

That's awesome! Glad to hear it, it takes a bit of time to figure out but the best practice is 720p videos and keep them .mp4's that seems to help the most. IF your browser doesn't work try another browser

Great info Brian 🔥 I can't see the link for the workout progression e-book, I would like to download it 💪 Could you send me the link?

AH great question! I didn't include it because it requires you to sign up for the mailing list before it sends out but if you want to it's: http://beyondtheweak.us8.list-manage2.com/subscribe?u=4f3d650fdc481179b7913ff81&id=614945998f

Hi Brian, I eat a lot of calories, but it seems to get more into fat than into muscle. ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

wow this is such a good idea! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74