Sort:  

Thanks for the deep dive.

Still kicking myself for not picking up EOS at 50 cents. Doh!

on the STEEM distribution...

I think with the upcoming SMT protocol. There will be many dApp ICOs and Airdrops to participate in, and hopefully those will allow users to have access to the initial distribution on an equal playing field. Most new users will be a step removed from the STEEM reward pool and earning most rewards directly from future SMT reward pools( dTube, dLive, dSound). The STEEM hodlers will still utilize the reward pool, but STEEM will take on another utility as the unit of account, bandwidth measure, and liquidity layer for the DEX.

As I was watching this I was thinking to myself if there was any
thing to compel me to start accumulating EOS...

on Hodling EOS vs. STEEM

From what I gather only Block Producers and Community Benefit Applications will have access to the new inflation of EOS tokens.

cbc.PNG

Maybe the block producers will kick back some tokens to the people who elect them( I think LISK does this). So the only benefit I get from holding EOS is the potential for capital appreciation. With STEEM. I earn interest on my vested STEEM (currently $30 a day). I can lease my STEEM to power users or future SMT dApps (currently $10,000 per month), as well as have access to the huge potential for capital appreciation. Plus it is really fun.

smt_rent.PNG

It is a very good point. Here is one of the things I think about EOS. That the capital appreciation of holding EOS could potentially outrun the advantage of holding STEEM and getting the rewards because it seems that when the price of STEEM goes up there ends up being a lot of power downs / earnings cashouts. Now this my change this time around in anticipation of SMT.

I'm very bullish on both and I think that the two platforms could really provide the groundwork for all the real world applications using blockchain tech.

Yes, good point. I guess I'm betting on a similar boom like ERC20's on Ethereum. So much STEEM locked into SMT tokens that the whales cashing out are simple overrun by cash rushing into the ecosystem. Most people capitulated at 7 cents in early 2017 and again in November at 70 cents. @dan has almost cashed out all of his STEEM on the cheap for example. Funny that we are talking about this right now. @steemit power down of 5million steem hits their wallet in 3hours. Lol

This video blew my mind. Did not know Dan Larimer was so involved with Steem and Bitshares. Thank you for the education, you have inspired me to go research more!

Dan has an impressive resume of results! Of course there are other brilliant programers involved. Jordan needed Pippen to be as great as he was.....etc But Dan gets a lot of credit for sure.

With the additional research I did I really feel that EOS could be number 1. Ethereum has a shot to scale but it could be too little too late by the time EOS gets out. Ethereum won't go away and the competition is good for the space. I actually have a decent amount of respect for Vatalik because he has brought up the scaling issues as well and really wants to see this full fill the promise.

Thanks for sharing ♥ following you ♥

I'm glad you liked it!

Great post dear

Thanks for giving us a lot of information.We
get many experience by your informative post
and increase our skill.
Thanks

Thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83