Filosophy Phridays: Episode 09 - Diversity: Do You Fear It, Embrace It, Or Celebrate It?

in #dtube5 years ago


Filosophy Phridays

Episode: 09

Diversity: Do You Fear It, Embrace It, Or Celebrate It?


Yo Yo my Steemies, Wattup?

Welcome to Episode 9 of my weekly video podcast series;

Filosophy Phridays

In this series, you'll get deep thoughts, delivered in a simple, easy to assimilate manner.

If you're open minded :)

As always, please let me know your thoughts, in the comments below, or as a video, and link it, in the comments below.

Think, Believe, Achieve.

Peace.

TA Banner Slim Bobaphet.png

Recent Videos by @bobaphet

Click Thumbnails to view

272 Let's Talk About Wednesdays Episode 08 - Will The Blockchain Revolution Create Thm.jpg

271 Collab Sundays - Meet The Steemians - Episode 10 - @mickvir Part 2 Thm.jpg

270 Government Censorship - DTube Blocked In Australia Thm.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I see a red door & I want to paint it black.

I don't like the status quo much either, the whole two party preferred beer swilling football culture just doesn't resonate with me. I must say I've been a social outcast since I broke my back and everyone I knew abandoned me and I became unemployable. I've existed on the fringe of society since that happened but it gave me an outside perspective on how superficial and controlled it all is.

I'd rather have a dose of DMT or cactus every few months or so and go somewhere else (metaphorically speaking) to escape it all to regain a bit of perspective on the big picture and recharge my sanity.

My interests are so unusual that I hardly ever meet anyone that says anything that really interests me (you're an exception Bob). That's why I'm cashing out here and moving on, I just don't fit in anywhere.

I too enjoy those perspective tools.
By cashing out, do you mean that you're leaving steemit? If so, perhaps you could hit me up on discord, and we csn swap some contact deats?
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I'm over it Bob, it's been a failed experiment for me mostly. I was on the fence for few weeks and the latest changes to the wallet (and the google mind rape -ads) pushed me over the edge.

I haven't been on discord since I joined Teamaustralia, I kept getting an error message telling me I couldn't log on as me because my username was taken even though it worked fine 3 or 4 time before. I tried clearing cookies and clearing my cache but the problem persisted so I gave up on it. I've got no time for software that requires me to jump through hoops.

To use my wallet I now have retrieve my master key from its safe keeping arrangement (another hoop) so I'll dig it out tomorrow and send you an encrypted message in your wallet with my email details.

I'm in heavy development working on graphene batteries and supercaps right now and I really need to focus on that so I can afford to eat and have power in the house, two gluttonous sins that scott morrisson doesn't think I'm entitled to indulge in at the same time. So I need to put all my focus into that and every cent counts.

All the best mate

DIVERSITY:

Different
Individuals
Valuing
Each other
Regardless of
Skin
Intellect
Talents or
Years

PEACE BOB! :-)

Haha.
Man, that's awesome!
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I judge diversity on a case by case basis.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'd love to hear more about, how that works?
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

In all types of things, there are some things I don't like and some that I like. I don't like bad things just for the sake of diversity.

Congratulations @bobaphet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 37000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @bobaphet!

You just got a 1.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bobaphet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89