You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frankie And Rebecca Sing

in #dtube7 years ago

Im really glad that you get enjoyment out of Frankie. I haven't had the best experiences with birds as pets in my life. When I lived at home with my parents, my mother had a cockatiel that almost drove me nuts. All I ever hear was "Pretty Boy!" over and over again. And if he wasn't screaming that, he would be whistling to a very high pitch. Keep in mind that I was working 3rd shift at the time and was trying to sleep during the day. I tried to make friends with him but the little shit loved to chew on my finger.

My wifes step mom has two solid white tropical birds (I don't want to mis lable them by calling them parrots because Im not sure, but I do know they're tropical birds.) And those two sumbitches will rip your fingers off if you stick them in their cage! They seem all sweet and innocent and her step mom talks to them like they're lil babies. They seem very approachable and you really want to pet one and they act like they will let you at first, but its all an act and part if their plan of attack. Because as soon as you stick your digit in between those bars, it's like the jaws of life have clamped down on your ass! Initial instinct is to pull away which causes a massive disturbance in the cage. Birds raising hell, flapping wings and running in to shit. Then the step mom is looking at you like you're the bad guy and you obviously done something wrong. SMDH
Like I said, I'm glad that you enjoy your bird. You and I have many things in common but this is not one. I will enjoy him from a distance lol.

Sort:  

wonderfull frankie and rebecca sing and we wait for a song of hope we listen this singing .

You have brought some very good issues to light in your comment about keeping exotic birds. Many are just like "raptors" which are birds of prey. Training is required for anyone who is planning to care for these birds.
You can't show fear and you must socialize them and set the pecking order of dominance in the house. If these things are not done or not done well, the bird will dominant the whole house and be VERY difficult to live with. Many birds are killed or re-homed because people don't know or just don't provide enough guidance or social interaction for these birds outside of their cages. A bird that is rarely let out of their cage, goes "mental" just like people do in confinement. When this happens they are a loose cannon and can't be trusted around people who don't have the proper training to interact with them. A bird bite can be worse than a dog bite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56