Through My Dads Eyes

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


This is a video of my father wearing a GoPro Hero 5 black on his head while playing the drums LOL. This is really funny to me because my father is really lacking in the technology field, He is extremely old school. But as I get older and realize how fragile life really is I thought that it would be neat to have footage of what it looks like from my dad's point-of-view doing one of his most favorite things he loves to do while he plays one of his favorite songs.

These guys have been playing music with each other for several years. But on this particular night they had not been playing for a few weeks and they were really rusty so there were several mistakes in the music. So just to be clear I'm not posting this video for the music to be critiqued because I know there's several mistakes in it with the guitars. These old guys love to get together to play music and just have fun and I wanted to permanently put this on the blockchain so I can remember it forever.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome! Your family (including the generations yet to come) will always have this to look at.

Yeah, the reason for doing actually makes me tear up. Just typing that one sentence has got me flowin lol. I love my dad a lot! And after thinking about things, I only have a few pictures of him playing, why not record him playing? I can be brilliant sometimes 😉! The first few spam comments that showed up on here right after I posted the video almost made me break out my pimp hand lol.

Now that was really cool! Loved every second...great song too....well done. (;>)

Thanks @kanati, I'm pretty proud of him.

Now that was really cool. It reminded me of when I traveled around with the guys over the countryside. Sometimes a band would be playing and everyone was happy.
Sort of like that. Ha ha
Good ole days. Thank you for reminding me of what was. Most of the people I knew back then are dead, sick, or slowly fading away.
I hope you got the secret potion I had you told about.
Into my seven decade. I am back to running again. Feeling like a young kitten. Very little to no pain regardless of what I do.
Life is good.
Thank you

Francis

You might have to tell us about some if those stories some time, Francis!

I've got many magic potions but unfortunately none of them have taken a liking to me yet. I've got faith though I will feel better one day. I'm really glad that your potion is working wonders for you, keep it up!

Very neat way to capture this. Glad you will forever have it!

Thanks man, that was my whole intention.

I think this is so cool! Old guys jamming. Wait a minute! I am old too! Forever young in our hearts. I like the idea of saving things on the blockchain so it can be remembered by future generations. The past is important to remember...

Age is only a number, how you feel and live is what matters. Sorry you didn't win the camera. At least it looked like it went to someone that was really appreciative.

I think it worked out fine. I will get a camera at some point in time. Right now I have other fish to fry...

What is it about fish today lol!?!
Francis, Rebecca and I all wrote a post that at least mentioned fishing in it and then you say fish in your comment! Lol too hinky!

haha that great that your father wants to play is very funny but also exemplary give him support haha ​​:)

He's been playing the drums for over 40 years, he doesn't need any support.

Lol......... , your father playing drams.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Chill, are you a musician too?

You should check out my page I'm a radio/club DJ hoping to branch out with d.tube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72