Sort:  

Clearly you were too cheap to order the optional ricochet suppressor.

I will have you to know that I was going to buy one but they were out of stock thank you very much!

Boy, that is quiet...a big benefit is that it appears to be easy on the hearing as a result. I don't know very many gun enthusiasts with fully intact hearing (unfortunately). It appears that there is hardly any kick back and the gun looks really light and easy to hold. :)

Yes, I have shot pellet guns louder than this before. This rifle is chambered for the .22 LR cartridge, so it's not going to have any recoil to it. The weight is also extremely light, even with the scope and suppressor attached. I will soon upload a suppressed .308 chambered rifle that has been used in the military as a sniper rifle for many years, it has much more heft and recoil ;)

I think that I have only observed a fair bit of recoil when I've watch people fire rifles. This one looks very comfortable to use.
Thanks for the great reply.

As soon as I move out of Illinois I'm gonna apply for my tax stamp, damn it.

Hopefully Trump will make it easier in the future to acquire one.

Excellent. I just love to see and watch the action of shooting.
When I was a youngster. I carried a gun with me all the time.
There were not many people around in those days.
Just country. Miles of open land.
That was quite shooting. Anyone being very far away
wouldn't even hear it. I can see the advantages.
Snipers would love to use that during battle.

Francis

Miles of open land, now that sounds like somewhere I would like to live!

That is quiet and I could hear the ricochet too. Should have eye wear. : ) Dtube? Is that a new thing too?

Dtube is kind of new yes. People like it because it's not censored like you tube. And you get paid. I honestly don't know much else about it.

We don't wear eye protection when shooting rifles, especially with scopes on them and at targets that are over 50 yards away. As a matter of fact, the only time that I do wear any is if I'm teaching a class or if we're shooting steel up close but thanks for the tip Safety Sally LMAO :)

Like what @armshippie said about Dtube, it is a new platform so it has got some bugs to work out. Although, it doesn't have the rules and regulations that YouTube has either. Be patient if you try to start uploading on it. It's better than what it used to be but still....
Sorry for the delayed response, it's been one of those weekends.

Amazing sir

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01