You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Not a Test (a #freeread for the @freewritehouse)

in #dtube5 years ago

You did a great job with the story and the video reading. You managed to convey the tension and panic within a short story, which is not easy to do. I feel Marie's panic as she is trapped against the locked door. Paul has apparently evolved very quickly into some sort of monster. It seems as if the helicopters will be focusing more on "containment" rather than "rescue". A probably reaction of corporate entity protecting itself rather than it's employees. Congratulations on the Curie vote!

Sort:  

Thank you :) I was sitting here for ages, debating whether or not to press the submit button... I'm glad I did! Worried that my voice was too monotonous, or that I sounded like a child (I always get mistaken for a child on the phone - "hello sweetie, is your mummy or daddy there?", and the first time I spoke on the PA speaker at my old job was interesting... a colleague ran in and giggled, "You sound like a five year old!")

I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62