NEW DTUBE PHASE? IS IT A TREND?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


In this video I share my thoughts on what I feel is a budding budding phase of dtube. It is one of the phases of video creators that I love so much!
Do you think it is a phase that many will adopt? Do you think it is a good thing? Do you think this phase is going to turn into a permanent genre?


Find me on twitter https://twitter.com/Blind_spot7

#BLINDTEST week 2 is on! This week we are reviewing ACTIFIT. Update your #BLINDTEST reviews of ACTIFIT on the 9th of February 2019.

#BLINDTEST Rewards include: BUILDTEAM token, 100% Upvote from @Nathanmars and #BLINDTEST team (over 6$) or a 200 SP Delegation for 90 days!

MEET OUR SPONSORS:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

good work. many things can happen. always good to work together

Yes. With teamwork and the right mindset so much more can happen.

Posted using Partiko Android

team work always key

@blind-spot, a great video! Thank you for sharing these interesting thoughts with us. So, let me ask you a question. How long have you been on YouTube?

Btw, I've been on STEEM Blockchain for almost a year and the content on Dtube is constantly improving. Yeah, in late 2017 there were some really famous shoemakers on DTube ... Most of them are gone now ... But the ordinary DTubers have improved their content significantly and that's make me feel more optimistic about the future of the platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @cryptospa.
I started using youtube in around 2006 to get easy access to music. I hace been comityed since 2008-ish. No tv not insta, no facebook, just youtube.

This is the best thing about the steem blockchain, it is not bounded by any limits, it can constantly improve.
Shoe making sounds VERY interesting. I wonder if they will come back now that the blockchain has improved so much more.
Just like you, I too, am feeling optimistic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ehehe! I guess we're going to see many different trends popping in and out of fashion! :-D

I am excited to see when there will multiple trends at one single time :D

I need a tic tac! Hmmm daily life vlogs , good point. More about the person instead of a topic. Brings people closer, makes sense! I’m loving the variety in dtube but I’m hating all the stolen content I’m seeing it’s like we need to go in and teach them to stop that shit , it doesn’t work here 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya agree hehe :)
everyone should make his/her own content :)

Oh man! Stolen content is such a facepalm!
Ideas and concepts are being stolen left and right. I hate biting, but if they left a shoutout and would openly say that they have taken inspiration it would be fine....instead of being sneaky and blatantly ignoring the inspiration 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @blind-spot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for the tictac! I love them and the rainbow effect when you where singing :D

But back2topic:
I can relate to your points and I am also sure daily life vlogging is pumping the own channel and the platform. But I really want to point out a super important aspect - the reason why I am not making daily videos or vlogs or life vlogs:

  • Too much effort every single day and
  • a lot of moments I would like to experience just for myself or with just the people being in the same moment.

Daily vlogs are based on a commitment and this would restrict my personal life so extremely that I would lose focus on the important things. To think what I can record in every single minute of my day - no thanks :P

I think it is even a bit dangerous to commit for daily vlogs - it can suck you out of reality and turn your daily life into a hustle for video content. Friends/Family/Job should have the same or even higher priority than feeding the dtube audience - in my perspective.
Let us stay true and realistic: To have friends and a job is much more important than 4000 followers on dtube ;P

But thanks for the video anyway! I like the topic and I 100% agree with you. Just wanted to add my perspective :)

Peace!

I agree @tibfox.
I believe that everybody has their own style and way of expression. I think it's a personal preference, not to mention how much does your life allow you to do. I personally wouldn't be able to do life vlogging, even if I want to..maybe in the future

If someone wants to make daily life vlogs and share their personal life, good for them and more power to them.

All sorts of content have their own exclusivity and value.

Daily vlogging is a separate experience of its own. I too share your thoughts of enjoying experiences personally and take in everything.
But it still is awesome if I would want to share it with the world.

Every coin has 2 sides. There is always a yin in the yan.

At the end of the day it is a personal choice. And every body has the right to their own choice.

Thanks for your input.

I personally love and enjoy watching daily life vlogging

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @blind-spot, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thanks for the Tic Tac. Well I did my share of daily life vids on YT. I got over 1000 up lol. Its fun and you get to know and know deeper other folks in the community! I think its a good thing.

A 1000? That's some serious commitment. How did you stay committed to that for so long?

Posted using Partiko Android

Been on YouTube since 2012 lol. Being creative, to me, gets addictive - in a good way. I do it for the fun, if it ever becomes less than fun, I would cut back or quit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82