A take on the DAPPS I believe can take STEEM to the moon. (Let's talk about it)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


This is a short and concise take on the topic. Of course, a topic of this magnitude can take hours, if not days, and a lot of back and forth to find a common ground.

If you are open to a discussion I highly recommend making a post about it or join me on vimm.tv where I stream for a minimum of 2 hours where we discuss a lot about steem, dapps, games and more.

As subjective as the opinions may seem, there can be a lot of sense made from it.
Like I said, it is the IDEA of these dapps, and do not have to be the specific dapps themselves.

A key point to note is that this take highly depends on the current state of social apps that are ranked on the top.

Snapchat lost it's position as soon as others caught up to it's features and eventually bought it out, not to mention made SC much better than it already was.

News and Media has been now taken over by youtube and other online entities. Who knew Instagram would become the biggest online product placement tabloid?

Twitch and other live streaming industries add up to a 3billion dollar net worth.

It sounds almost next to impossible for steem related dapps to stand next to them. But boiling it down to hypermarkets or foodstores and try connect how those businesses and their competitions work can bring a lot into perspective.

Another thing to remember is, if the sound of blockchain and crypto looks bleak next to the established, why are the likes of FB and Tensent bending towards said direction?


The use cases of steem is unlimited. A lot of other factors play a role when we talk about steem mooning. Dapps are still a worthy topic to discuss about.
Let's not forget about gaming, shall we? That is a massive pot of gold that still has to be uncovered.


The use cases I talk about can change with time. Just like how if somebody 10 years back would tell you that to become an A-list celebrity you need to upload your videos online (JB, throwback anyone?)

Things change with time. Before everything else, we need to be open to change, we need to believe, we need to work on our mindset.

Steem can moon, dapps can make that happen. It is a matter of how and when.

Part 1

Lets talk about it.

Sort:  

Congratulation on your post being selected as Post-of-the-Day on @r2cornell's Discord Community. Well done!

Thank you for supporting content creators.
I am very pleased to get the post-of-the day!

Yes, I am also agreed with your nice words. Thanks for share the great thoughts.

Yes, I am also
Agreed with your nice words. Thanks
For share the great thoughts.

                 - hafizullah


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for your feedback

I really would like to hear your thoughts on these "DApps"
Very good teaser ;p
But I may not be able to catch it on VIMM ..... gahhhh
I hope you find a way to still share with your Bread Loaf :)

Thats one loooong teaser :P
I will work on it

COOL BEANS, I HOPE I CATCH IT. I LOVE VIMM; I JUST WISH IT WOULD SAVE THE STREAMS AFTER SO THAT PEOPLE CAN CATCH THEM IF YOU MISS THEM.

I had the similar thought. Except I have a bread loaf for a pc and it cant too much at one time :P

True words..... Your knowledge of DAPPS is profound

Posted using Partiko Android

We all learn everyday. I have a few thoughts, I can learn from others

excellent video

Hi @blind-spot, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83