You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me Professionally Recorded On The Drums With Some Pics - Please Enjoy The Show

in #dtube6 years ago

Even though you said professionally, I just wasn't expecting such quality! I enjoyed the tune and the guitar kind of reminded me of the music in a game called "This War of Mine"

I was in the music industry a few years ago. I didn't do any music myself. A buddy and I started a record label/entertainment company. Even signed a rapper and recorded a few singles! Well, the rapper did. I guess I just helped finance the studio time. We've changed our business model a bit since then, and my buddy is the talent now (Model/Actor) simply because it was too risky investing in someone that we had to put under a contract. I got him to join Steemit (@starrfeli) but his following is on instagram. It'll still take some convincing, but it'll get there.

Thanks for sharing this with us! You are definitely talented! The only music I make these days is playing my harp, but I'm not very good at it.

Sort:  

Thanks for listing and your feedback. I didn't expect you to be proficient at the harp or have worked with rappers, or be Latin American. You're just full of surprises. The harp warrants some type of demonstration since I seriously can't visualize you playing it at all.

LOL, thanks but I wouldn't say I am proficient. I've considered playing the harp live stream. More like a "Learning the Harp live" kinda gig, since I am still learning and I haven't played in quite some time. One of the notes on my harp is kinda messed up, so I want a new one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68872.12
ETH 2524.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53