Sort:  

Good Morning @binda, thanks for that only, I know what a Giga Byte (GB) is in relation to memory.
You give directions predicated on someone knowing what the mysterious GB is that I'm supposed to "seed".
I have GB's of memory on my computer. It is hard wired. IN MY COMPUTER.
Explain to me how I can "seed" or 'delegate' memory ON MY COMPUTER, to someone or something else?

Navigate to the go-IPFS folder and start config.bat.
Put in the amount of GB you're willing to seed to Dtube.

How can I seed what is on my computer to Dtube? What does that mean? If it means turning over control of a subset of memory on this computer to some external entity, no thanks.
I'm thinking that the video hosting is done HERE on my computer, if so I sorta understand that, but I don't have a lot of spare RAM on this computer. I'm still trying to understand.
Thanks again.

Hey Jerry, I want to setup the local IPFS, but the link is broken, do you still have the .zip file by any means?

Hi @rick1
I'm not sure what you mean, if I got a .zip file, how would I have gotten it? Email? If I knew how I got the .zip file, it would help me to know where I may have put it.

The file that you got by clicking on the link that is on this post: "Download go-IPFS for DTube: https://dtube.video/DTube_files/go-ipfs.zip"

That link is currently not working, and since you commented on this post, I thought you may have downloaded it.

I may have, though I don't recall.
What would that file name look like?

Both articles give the same link, so that one isn't working either, the file should be called "go-ipfs.zip".
Thank you Jerry.


Good Morning @rick-1
I just did a search of this pc for go-ipfs.zip, no results.
I searched from the start menu as well, still no go.
Sorry I couldn't help. I wish I could.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32