You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Make My Cover Photos + Why They are so Important

in #dtube7 years ago

for me snapseed is the best i find on mobile apps for editing photos. I have a love/hate relansonship with cover photos, sometimes i am just lazy for it. And have a hard time with fonts for text.

Sort:  

Yay! Another snapseed fan! I hear you on the cover photo thing. Sometimes I am stoked to be finally done filming/editing the video and then I remembered that I totally forgot to make a cover photo and have to go back and do that.

Fonts and text can be tricky. I usually have the easiest time if I am only in 1/3 of the image, and the rest of the photo is a very simple background. If the background is too busy, it can be difficult to see the text. Canva is another great design app. They have more options for text overlays than snapseed, but then that’s just one more program to load the image into and edit. I usually just use Snapseed for convenience sake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46