Dtube Exclusive: Check Out my New Dtube Vlogging Studio!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey guys!

It's spring and I am in full blown spring-cleaning mode. I decided to tackle the random little room off my bedroom, and clear out the little closet to make a tiny recording studio. I think it turned out really well! I needed a space that was kind of sound proof, in order to do better music covers and to up the game on my vlogs as well!

So join me in my little walk through of how I turned a mess into a cute little studio space. Maybe it will inspire you to do something creative too!

Soon I will make my first vlog in my new space! Should be good times.

Have a good night friends!

Much love,

Beth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Back around 1984 or 85 I used to play guitar with Blair Frodelius and his wife Kim set up a separate room completely covered from ceiling to floor in corkboard. That stuff is amazing for trapping sounds. It was necessary because they were living in an apartment building and needed to keep the sounds from bothering the neighbors.

I can see that! As far as using it for muted sound in audio recording though, spacing is still more ideal! :)

Looking good, congrats on the new space. I'm super inspired to change mine up a bit.

I just couldn't stand how disorganized everything was! Organizing is definitely very relaxing for me!

I think we were separated at birth, are you a Capricorn by any chance?

I'm not, I am a Leo Sun, but I do have my moon in Virgo, which is like the Earthy, grounded part of me that makes cleaning so easy for me! :)

Same here. I was born just a few hours after Barack Obama.

Patrick has told me that! That's so cool!

@bethwheatcraft good morning...
Congrats on your new space.
Your space management skills are awesome.
I've really missed commenting on your blog, I
really doooo 😭

Wow going fulltime on DTube?! I just joined the platform, had no idea how fast its growing here!

I mean, it's technically possible to go full time on here just curating. There are some freaking curation wizards. And, unless you're one of the two people that consistently gets upvoted from Dtube it is a struggle, but I am certainly trying! Haha! Welcome!

Beth,
I have a question for you? Are you able to interview people with this studio setup? If so would you be interested in interviewing a whale? I may have someone for you and I think it would be a cool dlive episode. Let me know if you're interested. if you want to get the skinny on who I'm talking about look at any of my poetry posts and I'm talking about the person who started something that I'm involved in. Let me know.

Yeah I would be able to do that...Ooo I'm intrigued. tell me more! :)

Can you email me? I'd rather discuss off the blockchain. [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97