"Kom-Emine" 650km long trail in Bulgaria captured in 4 minutes video

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Watch the video with the source quality :)(:

I love mountains and they love me, too. I assume the last one is true because they still haven't tried to kill me and I give them far too many opportunities freeriding and trekking at high altitudes. So, having the above prerequisites it is not surprising that I am trying to spend as much time as possible in the wild. Three years ago I decided to test my limits and walk/bike 650km to the Bulgarian Black Sea. Kom-Emine is the longest trek I have ever attempted, although I have also been in the Himalayas, which is far more popular trekking destination. It starts at Kom Peak following the ridge of the Balkan Mountains. The trail terminates at Cape Emine on the Black Sea. You are supposed to pick up two stones at the beginning of the trek and reaching Cape Emine to throw one of them into the sea. I liked that part the most :). This is the first video I have ever made, so don't be judgemental about the quality (:.

What is the hardest thing you have ever done?

Cheers,
Eva :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are a hero! I will do it one day too :)

Thank you, Daniela :)) You will be a hero then too :))) Kidding, you are already a hero considering it :)

Cool video, Eva! As Daniela said, you are a hero :) How many days did it take you to complete the trek? The hardest thing I've ever done was climbing Malyovitsa :D

It was 15 days, but half of it was done on a bike :) it takes more time walking unless you are a real hero :) Malyovitsa is quite steep, so it counts! :)))

It counts, особено като катериш 1-2 пъти годишно :) На колело или не, който успее да направи този преход си е герой :)

This is a great adventure :)

It is :) It is great to be out there in the mountain for such long time - no computers, no nothing :)))

Nature can heal all our wounds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37