PICK-A-PROMPT CONTEST: FIGHT SONG? - suggest a prompt and win 4 SBI! - winning prompt will be used on Monday's Half Hour Songwrite Challenge - a Dtube exclusive!

in #dtube5 years ago


Welcome to PICK-A-PROMPT, the contest where there is no answer too weird!

Today's Pick-a-Prompt question is: SOUNDTRACK TO YOUR LIFE: A FIGHT BREAKS OUT. YOU ARE ABOUT TO THROW DOWN. WHAT SONG COMES ON?

But you only have until Monday's Half Hour Songwrite challenge to enter a prompt suggestion... so hurry! The winning prompt receives 4 Steem Basic Income shares :)

Contest rules:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Suggest a prompt in the comments below.
  3. You can suggest the same prompt as many times as you like (as long as it fits with the day's theme).
  4. Each Pick-a-Prompt Contest lasts until the posting of the HALF HOUR SONGWRITE CHALLENGE episode indicated in the title (usually either Monday's, Tuesday's, or Wednesday's).
  5. There are 3 Pick-a-Prompt contests each week.

It's that easy! The winning prompt gets 4 SBI :)

Participate 3 or more times in any given week (by suggesting prompts and/or putting in a vote for the Sunday Song of the Week), and receive a 1 SBI participation award!

A heartfelt thanks to all who have suggested prompts so far (you guys are awesome and the prompts are always so entertaining to read!).

@tibfox, @dmilliz, @wonderwop, @freecrypto, @iamjadeline, @toufiqurrahman32, @mariannewest, @jasonrussell, @fitinfun, @roundbeargames, @chireerocks, @vincy, @botefarm, @josediccus, @kaelci, @cityofstars, @sugarfix, @wandrnrose7, @theureview, @kaerpediem, @marvyinnovation, @improv, @sunravelme, @freecrypto, @sima369, @girlbeforemirror, @mimismartypants, @andy2046, @alimamasstory, @wakeupkitty, @praditya, @clixmoney, @duanesworld, @prasasth, @ddrfr33k, @emergehealthier, @marie-jay, @owasco


©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved

image credit: https://pixabay.com/photos/couple-love-boy-and-girl-boyfriends-2206294/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

AC/DC Back in Black

"I Will Survive!"
Thanks so much for your song for my prompt "walking on hot coals". I love the song. Do you mind if I use it at an open mic? It's the only place I sing, this one open mic and no other.

Of course you can sing it! I'd be honored. It's unfinished of course, unless it gets picked for the Sunday Song of the Week this week. If it doesn't get icked I'll finish it for you anyway if you promise to post a performance of it on dtube 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Also: I Will Survive is a brilliant fight song :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It truly is the sound track of my life. I hope I got it in on time. I love what you are doing with this contest. I'm in awe.

I think it's a great song already! Short is fine with me, I'll just sing it twice, but if you get a chance and the inclination to gussy it up, go right ahead. You must be very busy trying to catch up - I see how hard you are working.
This is the year of wonders for me. If I manage to post a dtube video, or any video anywhere for that matter, I'll be shocked. I'll need to step up my technical skills a whole lot. So no promises, but I do feel excited about the prospect of doing it.

I finished it up for tonight's post! Lyrics are posted, LMK if you want chords ;D

My Darkest Days - Still Worth Fighting For

Hi @bennettitalia,

Pang, pang, pang..... dang, dang, dang!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

The song playing in my head is "Kung Foo Fighting" as I slip into ninja mode!

Posted using Partiko Android

Who wants to live forever by Queen

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL!

Congratulations @bennettitalia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @bennettitalia!

You just got a 10.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bennettitalia!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.343 which ranks you at #7733 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 7734).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05