If you were the head of your country, what would you do first?🤴#52video

in #dtube5 years ago


I'm going to say something stupid, because it is clear that first of all, becoming the head of the country, one should understand the whole situation in the country.

But what angers me the most is the salaries of ministers. I advocate that people get rich from year to year, and prices go down. But it should not be from the fact that in the country someone is infringed, and someone is encouraged.
Therefore, the salaries of ministers concern me only in comparison with the salaries of ordinary workers throughout the country.

So, what I would do in the first place – is to reduce the salaries of ministers. And at the same time would increase the subsistence minimum and minimum wage in the whole country.

Here are the numbers.
Two years ago, our Finance Minister, for example, received 1.73 million rubles a month. Officials in the government received an average of about 700,000 rubles a month.

Today, for one dollar we pay 68 rubles, so if you transfer the salaries of officials, the Minister of Finance receives 25440 dollars, and government officials about 10300 dollars.

To give you a better understanding of the size of the disaster, I'll let you know what you can buy with that kind of money. In Moscow, the capital of my country, probably no residential real estate cannot buy, but in my city (the regional city – Rostov-on-don) for 1.7 million rubles, you can buy a 1-room apartment.
So it turns out that every month our Finance Minister gets an apartment in Rostov-on-don)))!

While the average Russian has to save money for such an apartment for several years (about 10-15, if from scratch) or take an apartment in a mortgage and pay monthly from 6 to 12% (yes, we have a very expensive mortgage!).

Now about what we have this year's subsistence minimum. It is 10326 rubles in the whole country. The average salary in Russia is about 20,000 rubles.
So count! If, on average, all the inhabitants of the country receive 20 000 rubles, and one Minister 1.7 million – where is justice?! For what such knowledge and skills he gets so much? And the teachers who taught him get 20,000.

So first of all I would correct this social injustice.
And I am unpleasantly surprised by the fact that the people of Russia, one of the richest countries in resources, pay for oil and gas products on a par with those countries where Russia exports its natural resources. So an ordinary citizen receives almost no benefits from the fact that he lives in this resource country.

And what would you do first if you became the head of your country?


Subscribe to my YouTube-channel!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your country doesn't sound much bad as compared to a tiny Kenya which pays it's 'representatives' also more than a quarter of all it's revenue collection and leaving none for the citizens.

Why I did say your country is good, is there any foreign nation that is on the verge of taking over your territories due to huge loans, I expect a sweet no. Imagine a people being colonized at this age? Or better worse ports being taken away due to defaults in payment?

Right now if I had the powers of a head of state, I'd auction everybody wo has been involved in both over borrowing and corrupting those same same loans instead of investing wit them.

Tears.

Yes, I understand that there are countries in which people live much worse than us. That's why I brought it up.
So that everyone who has good ideas can express them and to tell a little about how things are in their countries.

Thank you for the answer, @murathe!

I think I would make it easier for people to get work and get decent wages.
I am not sure how I would do this, but it's a worthy goal.

I would do what I could to end homelessness where possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

@behelen, I don't want to be a president. I am a support of the Blockchain technologies that will make the life if ordinary people all over the world much better.

Posted using Partiko Android

I also do not want to lead the country or be in the government)).

Seeking Benefits for the People

Good!
Thanks for the answer, @tonycuinan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55