Why We Started Homesteading!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



Click on picture to see video!

This is just some of the reasons we wanted to start homesteading. Let me know why you started homesteading, if you are, in the comments below!

I have wanted to start a homestead for a while. After I can back from my deployment in Iraq and we lost our house, we needed to move forward and try something different. Being where we are is helping with many of the problems I have with my military service. We all knew that our homestead would not be built overnight and it was going to take lots of patience and work. Now you can put a face to our blog @basicstoliving, thank you for your support with our blog. Have a great night/day whatever it is in your neck of the woods.

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans
Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We are planning to homestead for many of the same reasons. I just can't think of a healthier, more peaceful, fulfilling, more fun life style. We already implement as many of the activities, work, and other elements of the homesteading life style that we can here in town. We know homeateading os hard work, but so is paycheck to pay check, hustle bustle and drama of the rat race life. We aren't afraid of sweaty, dirty work and the satiafaction and pride that comes with it. We are afraid of looking back at our lives and what could have been if we had tried something different. Good for you for taking the leap. Hope your new year is showing promise! Thank you for sharing a little bit of your story.

There is nothing like playing in the dirt and going out to talk to your animals. It just takes the stress out of your life. It is hard work but it is a great lifestyle. I only wish I had done it when I was younger.

So true, im lucky I found it out early in life!

I hear ya! If I would have known there was an alternative to the day-in-day-out, clock in, clock out, do the best you can to get by kind of life, I would have done it long ago. But I never knew I had an option. Since I was a little girl I’ve longed for a Little House on the Prairie sort of life. Now I know it’s possible, so we’re going to make it happen! :)

I have spent most of my adult life working as an OTR driver and working jobs away from home and in the military. So it is now nice to spend much more time with the family. Sometimes it is not fun but we have enough land I can go for a walk. lol. I love that I can watch my grandkids grow up and teach them different things.

I’m happy for you that you have found your happy place and have time to spend there!

That is a good thing started and hope it moves well in the future. Good luck!

Thanks for sharing @basicstoliving - love hearing stories of people taking their own health into their hands and rocking it. The combination of homesteading and healthy living will serve you for many years to come. BUT now I need to see what you've built thus far! You can't leave us hanging like that :) :)

We are just starting out. Check my blog for some things we have done. With lots more to come.

I wasn't able to watch your video, it is obvious that others are able to. I don't know why but this happens a lot on Dtube, I hope they can get it figured out. I had a video I uploaded that I couldn't watch, so I re-uploaded it and it worked for me. I will try again later and see if it works for me. Best of luck with your homestead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33