How To NOT Feel Like S#*$ In the Morning [PART 2]

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Click the video below to watch! Or scroll down if you'd prefer to read :)


This is part 2 of the series That will teach you how to not feel like s&#% in the morning. If you have not seen part 1, click here to watch it now.

In our last video we talked about how gratitude is essential for "clearing your palate" or "clearing your cache" so that you can operate from a neutral emotional state and allow your mind to focus on positive, realistic, and productive thoughts streams.

Once you have focused on what you are grateful for, the next step is to begin charging your emotional state.

Emotion literally stands for E motion or ENERGY in MOTION. Emotions thrive when they are moving. When they are not moving, issues begin to arise.

This typically happens when we censor ourselves. We censor ourselves a lot more than you would think. There are social dynamics at play that inhibit us from saying and acting in particular ways. This is the ramifications of living in society. There are rules and regulations that we must follow whether we are aware of them or not.

When we censor ourselves, over time our energy gets locked in place and we find ourselves experiencing things such as depression and dis-ease. These words both stand for the suppression of energy.

With this specific technique, we are literally going to set our energy in motion through the process of self-expression.

In the book The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron, she explains how she has helped thousands of people to Rediscover their creative talents by simply having them free write two to three pages a day.

Free-writing is when you write without thinking. The first words that come into your mind go down on the paper and you just write utilizing your stream of consciousness as your guide.

If you've ever tried this you will immediately feel the incredible impact it has on your mind and your emotions. Suddenly, there is a freedom that arises and a new ability to express yourself in ways that you may have not been able to before, simply because you were subconsciously censoring yourself.

In my process, what I do is after I say what I am grateful for Part 1, I begin to express the thoughts and feelings that are coming through me. I personally like to video journal so I will either take a webcam or a phone and start filming or audio recording myself, however, you can just as easily do it on a pad of paper.

I will literally just share the thoughts that are on my mind without filtering them at all. Sometimes I'll be dealing with particular issues and I'll just talk it out.

It's amazing what happens when you do this, suddenly you feel a sense of energy come over you that wasn't there before.

What I believe is the truth is that as human beings we have a need to be heard. Sometimes it doesn't matter if other people actually hear us... just that we had the opportunity to share what is going on within us.

When we provide ourselves space to share, we give ourselves permission to move and take confident action.

Give this process a shot and let me know what you think!

~ axios

Click Here To Watch Part 1!

Follow my blog to get more content like this!

()

Recent articles:

How To NOT Feel Like S#*$ In the Morning [PART I]

[Neuro-Semantics E-Course] The Process of Perception: How We Represent Reality Pt 1

This Is Literally How I Wake Up Every Morning [SHORT FILM]

Predictive Linguistics: The Magickal Art of Cryptocurrency Forecasting

DAILY MUSIC VIBES


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am going to give this a go. My mind is full all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66