Predictive Linguistics: The Magickal Art of Cryptocurrency Forecasting

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

WARNING: I’m about to throw down some radical woo woo up in this crypto space so please, ground that root chakra and chant together with me… “ommmmmmmmmisego”

Predictive-Linguistic-Article-Cover.png

A few months ago at about 4:44am I found myself mysteriously awoken.

Energy was coursing through me as I felt my body vibrate with great intensity.

Clearly, spirit was calling upon me to divulge great wisdom.

I made the holy trek to my computer, pushed the power button with the elegance of an archangel, and in divine order, was presented with a youtube video suggestion.

As my destiny lingered in front of my very eyes, I surrendered to the Universe's calling and shouted "YES" to the heavens as I felt a holy presence surround me.

Patiently I waited in gratitude as my option to skip the ad appeared in front of me.

“Click”, the vibration attuned me to greater depths of awareness as the video began to play... and at that moment, it was obvious:

This was my awakening.

Okay okay okay… let's get to the point here:

I discovered something pretty interesting awhile back that is worth looking into... it’s called Predictive Linguistics (PL).

PL is “the process of using computer software to aggregate vast amounts of written text from the internet by categories delineated by emotional content of the words and using the result to make forecasts based on the emotional 'tone' changes within the larger population.”

Predictive Linguistics works to “predict future language about (perhaps) future events, due to the nature of humans.”

It was created by software engineer, Clif High, who pioneered the field in 1993. Today, he utilizes this software to predict Bitcoin and alt coin trends with astounding accuracy.

Now the reason I’m being so woo woo cautious here, is because it operates off of the theory that all humans are innately psychic and that there is a “collective sub-conscious” that we as humans transmit and receive data to and from.

These subconscious expressions, are (according to this theory) linguistically relevant as they operate similar to that of a “Freudian slip”, except for in this case, it is more of a prophetic slip.

This phenomenon appears whenever a word on the internet appears to be out of context. The word is picked up as being atypical in its context, therefore of high potential 'leakage of future' value.

These words are then analyzed as a whole and are charted as future trends.

“As an example, the word 'prophecy' may be read up by our software at a sports oriented forum. In that case, perhaps, due to the emotional sums around the context, and the emotional values of the word itself within the lexicon, it would be put into the contextual 'bin' within the database as a 'detail word'. Note that the context of the use of the word in the sports forum is lost in the process and is of no use to us in these circumstances. What occurs is that the word is picked up as being atypical in its context, therefore of high potential 'leakage of future' value. The way this works is that most sports forum language about future events would be statistically more likely to use words such as 'bet' as in 'I bet this XXX will be outcome', or 'I predict', or 'I think that XXX will happen'. So it is the context plus emotional values plus rarity of use within the context that flags words for inclusion in the detail level of the data base. Further, it is worth noting that most detail level words are encountered in our processing mere days before their appearance. Within the IM data primarily, and then within ST data next. But a preponderance are discovered within the IM time period.”

Clif's data has accurately forecasted Bitcoin's various bull runs through late spring and summer of 2017. Most interesting are his future predictions for 2018.

His most recent data suggests that Bitcoin will reach $13,800 (and newer data sets showing trends upwards of $20,000) by late February, 2018.

The data also suggests that alt coins (such as OMG, Dash, EOS, LTC, Ripple, and a few others) will also behave with a “hyperinflationary” essence come spring of 2018.

If this is something that intrigues you, be sure to check out Clif’s website and buy his Asymmetric Linguistic Trends Analysis Intelligence Reports: https://halfpasthuman.com/

I do not receive any financial incentive for sharing this, however I am open to receiving your blessings and will perform an abundance manifestation seance ritual for anyone who donates bitcoin to my ascension wallet. 1GuoLJS8XMjcX6BCUZMUE95V9DgGVfc7zy

I also accept Jesus Coin on holy Sundays.

Sort:  

AAOOOOHHHMmmmmmm Wow...

I really wish I had discovered this in time to upvote it :)

My mom has been following Clif High since 2010ish. She was telling me to buy btc when it was less than $200. She even paid me back money I lent her that year in btc. . .

After watching the slow rise, the bubble, and the boom, I'm all in. Dude is a Wizard.

He says "Jump,"

I say "How, High?"

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54