The Creative Community Experiment: CYCLE UP!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Click the video below to watch! Or scroll down if you'd prefer to read :)


Cycle Up is an interactive internet community designed to encourage new experiences, extract knowledge from those experiences, and then apply the knowledge via creative expression.

Here's how it works:

  1. You choose an experience you want to have. In example:
  • "I will film a vlog every day"
  • "I will write two Steemit articles every day"
  1. You choose a time frame. In example:
  • "For 7 days"
  • "For 30 days"
  1. You share your experiences along the way and end your cycle with a post that sums up the experience. In example:
  • "It's day 3 of my 7 day cycle and today I was surprised to discover..."
  • "I vlogged every day for 30 days, this is what I learned about myself."

So that's the idea! It's a project designed to initiate action, commit to an experience, and extract the insight that comes from those experiences.

The obvious plus is that there's also a community of people who are doing a similar process, so you can support and share experiences along the way.

This group is for anyone who is ready to:

  • experience more out of life
  • achieve goals and/or establish new positive habits
  • express themselves in a safe and supporting environment
  • creatively collaborate with others
  • create and share content
  • explore the taboo
  • learn, grow, and inspire others

Join the Cycle Up Facebook Group Here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/395668864180859/

Follow my blog to get more content like this!

()

Recent articles:

How To NOT Feel Like S#*$ In the Morning [PART I]

[Neuro-Semantics E-Course] The Process of Perception: How We Represent Reality Pt 1

This Is Literally How I Wake Up Every Morning [SHORT FILM]

Predictive Linguistics: The Magickal Art of Cryptocurrency Forecasting

DAILY MUSIC VIBES


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @axios! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like this idea a lot! I really want to make vlogs and although I'm really comfortable in front of the camera, I feel like I never have anything interesting to say... but I can write all day long.

So I'm not sure if I should really challenge myself or start with a more feasible challenge that I know I could accomplish, but just need a little extra 'push' to get it done. Thoughts?

Hey @byn! So I can totally relate with you there. The HUGE revelation I had recently is that for me, my creativity comes out a lot in my writing. So I ALWAYS write out the vlog as an article first, then I film it. That way I know exactly what I'm going to say and because I've already written an article on it, it's more of a concrete idea and much easier to express on camera.

With Cycle Up, the idea is to stick to feasible challenges. I am actually doing a 7 day vlog challenge this week. It's challenging enough where I have to really focus and commit to it, but at the same time its short enough where it's totally feasible. At the end of seven days I will reassess and if I want to go another seven, great, if not I still learned something :)

This was my first vlog post btw if you feel like checking it out! How To NOT Feel Like S#*$ In the Morning [PART I]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54