A cracking Chris Catalyst performance

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


Last week I shared a video I had just shot for my pal Chris Catalyst, which we filmed in a few hours round at his house to support one of his new songs.

Some Steem folk seemed enthused about his style so I thought I'd share this video we made 18 months ago.
It's a live-ish version of his song song Able Seamen, the last song on his 2018 solo album 'Life Is Often Brilliant' (please go find it on Spotify or wherever)

We went in to a studio in Leeds to record and film this and shot two angles showing two sides of his instrumentals.
It's very simple.
His voice, tone, intent and songwriting is just beautiful - so I thought some might enjoy this.
It's always an absolute pleasure to work with him.

The opening lyrics of this remind me a bit of what STEEM is going through right now too..
"A JOURNEY UNCERTAIN, TO GOD ONLY KNOWS, I LOOK AROUND THE CURTAIN AND I SUPPOSE, OUT OF MY COMFORT ZONE, IN TO THE GREAT UNKNOWN, I GO"

Recorded live (ish) at The Nave Studios, Leeds, by Andy Hawkins and Chris Catalyst. Video by Ash Pears from AshTV.

Be excellent to each other fellow Steemians :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

it is awesome! great productions man, also thanks for checking my works out! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87