You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School System Is Setting Up Its Student To Fail In Finance 🤐 | Vlog #293

in #dtube5 years ago

I would agree my friend. It’s sad to think that after all those years of schooling, not one was dedicated to preparing my mind for finance. Not even a semester dedicated to it. A lot of the most important lessons I learned in life came outside of school. Was it like that with you as well?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah man, it wasn't until this year I properly learnt about compound interest, normal interest, hidden fees, the stock market etc.

My life has changed dramatically and for the first time in my life I feel I understand how to use my money efficiently. Now if only someone sat me down and told me this 10 years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79