LIFE IN A MOVIE | TESTING THE RANGE OF THE MAVIC PRO IN CITY | DTUBE DAILY

in #dtube6 years ago


Hi there!

In this episode of "LIFE IN A MOVIE" I go out in about to test the range of the Mavic pro in urban environments!

It was a lot of fun to fly that little device! Feels like Mavic pro, just smaller! And I think that the video quality is also very good! Only thing I noticed is that there is more distortion seen in the corners of the image.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Beautiful transitions as always, Reinis!

Thanks, bro! :)

Much appreciated!

Lovely, at first I thought Czech Republic but this looks like maybe Bulgaria, Latvia or Romania?

Thank you so much!
Yes! Latvia it is! Riga! :)

Incredibly impressive and excellent composition. I figured the antenna's were the landing feet/legs? Maybe you have to put the landing feet/legs down to get better reception from the receivers under where they fold? Also, what gear are you running with, camera and headset? Great video. Drones are amazing, but here in Atlanta we have a lot of air restrictions so if you're caught playing them in certain area's you can get fine (its rarely enforced), but you could get one if the cop is having a bad day.

Wow!!! Thank you so much! Yeah! Those antennas are also landing feet! You have to fold them down for the best signal! :)

ohh... I keep hearing this! That in so many places these things are forbidden! Sucks... And then again I am very happy with my location! And that the government doesn't really care that much about them!

Cool video. I'm really starting to watch DTube now more than youtube. I'm looking forward to see the great future of this platform and its community.

Thank you so much! And awesome to hear that!
Dtube is so much better! No ads, no nothing! Just great content! :)
Have an amazing day! :)

Love your series! I would really love a Mavic Pro Platinum to start a series I have in mind. For the meantime, I am stucked with LEGO!
How is the moire effect? What are the differences in terms of recording quality that you are experiencing?

Thanks! :)

Quality at 4k is about the same! The nice thing is that it has fixed focus and now all of the shots will be in focus :D that 120fps slow mo looks a bit better than mavic pro 96fps.

And the moire effect is still there. If you shoot in 4k and if there are some lines that are close, there will be some moire. So yeah, the only thing I loved about the Mavic pro was its range. Amazing signal quality!

Exelente experiencia virtual

Glad you enjoyed it! :)

glad to see Your posts "flying high" in here :P if You know what I mean eheheh

Ayyee!
Thanks bro! :)

Bro, I love your colour grading. You use premiere or final cut?

Nice video as always brotha :)

I use Premiere pro!

And I color correct using luts!

Thank you so much! Comments like this make me smile!

Have an amazing day! :)

interesting video, visit also my video, give your opinion, I think the quality is still far from good word .. hehehe ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40