Just a normal day in the Caribbean

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Did you miss me?

After one year being 24/7 on Steem, I took a week off. I went to the beach and completely dedicated to myself and to unstress from daily chores.

Ive been staying in a hostel and, one of these days we formed a nice group and decided to hit one of the nearby beaches.

I hope you enjoy my day at the beach, finishing up with some dinner, card games and beer pong with my recently acquainted crew.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks really nice man... and so similar to the places I stayed in playa, Tulum and Akumal.

It's nice to see you kicking back and relaxing a bit m8. Everyone needs to recharge sometimes. Enjoy the Carribbean, one of my favourite places in the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Akumal was great a while ago, nowadays its all privately run and you literally have to pay to be able to swim in the public ocean and to access the public beach front, so you were lucky to experience it when it was still a beautiful place!

This was a great week off but I´ll try to get back at Steeming daily now, thanks man!

Akumal was great a while ago, nowadays its all privately run and you literally have to pay to be able to swim in the public ocean and to access the public beach front

It was pretty shit when I went but I was just super cheeky and took my own mask, snorkel and fins and swam round to where the turtles are from the next bay.

When I got out at the Akumal beach 3 guys tried to swarm me for money but I told them to fck off. They were getting a bit pushy but as soon as I shouted at them they seemed to back off as the other tourists were getting skittish. I told all the other tourists on the beach to walk round the coast and swim round to the bay as they had no property rights on the water. All in all it was a bit of a disappointment but as with much in this world, if you stand up for yourself you can avoid being ripped off.

Tulum beach was much nicer and I walked down the coast from the public beach until I got past the major hotels and ended up camping for a few nights and saw turtles coming in to nest. It was an awesome trip and my last real travel experience. I still haven't blogged about it lol.

Glad you had a good week off mate.

Ahhh, blue sky, sand, sunshine, and some people! F this crypto winter I want to be over there!

I know man I definitely need a sidekick here to cause some trouble :P

Hey anomadsoul.I have never come across so many people that just travel. Looks amazing and loads of fun.

At the hostel I'm staying it's always like this! Different group every day, some times it's more fun than others, bit good times are always assured :)

Hi @anomadsoul,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 5 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, please reply to this comment with !tfreview. For further questions, please contact us on the Steemit Travellers Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

ahahahah the singer cracked me up LOL nice beach!

I know! I loved it and especially since I love that song, I recorded it all but obviously I wasn't going to upload it all. He looked like an expat just having fun and living off of his retirement money. Living the life

I was going to comment about the singer too, we say the vid together... that dude was very funny lol

You deserved some vacation, it is important to sometimes takes some time to chill.

Damn what a nice place

I know man, literally living in paradise :)

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Did you make the turtle? 🙂

I did notice I hadn’t seen you about much, figured it was from not coming on as much while I was on holiday and then trying to get back into things after we got back from holiday 😅

You all nice and unstressed now?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I didn´t! I just found it while walking on the beach, with no one around to claim the turtle as their own :O
I´ve been trying to dettach myself for the last couple of weeks, I realized Steem was taking way too much of my time and I was stressed and thinking about it 24/7, I had to take two steps back for a few days but now I´m back at it again :)

Guess they left before you got there 😆

You really shouldn’t be getting stressed about this thing 😮 a bit of detachment sounds like the go. You’re also not the first person I’ve heard say they’re feeling stressed/guilty about keeping up. Chill and let it flow, you can only do what you can do and don’t feel bad about not being able to do more 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's really cool

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66