You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fear, Anxiety & Discomfort Training

in #dtube7 years ago

Very interesting piece.

  1. Practice confrontation by disagreeing with people, later you will be able to confront & fight people if they seriously threaten and attack you. Your fight or flight instinct will be trained to prefer fighting. You will be scared but that is a natural response. Fighting is dangerous and your body sharpens your senses by filling your blood with adrenaline. This requires a lot of courage but if you succeed you will earn respect, booty, riches & land.

This is true. I did martial arts for ten years. In the beginning, I was so afraid to hit my opponents. It was the most awkward experience. Eventually, if you practice enough, it becomes nothing. It's not even personal anymore. It just is what you gotta do. In training, it is to improve your skills and their skills. In real life, it's just how you survive.

I'd like to add another factor if you don't mind...

I went through a horrible spell of anxiety some years ago. It turned out to be connected to my poor, vegan/vegetarian diet which was too high in carbohydrates. I actually had to take beta-blockers just to go to a meeting. Terrible times. Anyway, after resuming a proper clean low-carb diet with lots of great meat, my anxiety disappeared. It was totally gone. No more need for tablets, no more worrying about what others were thinking or saying. Freedom.

Sort:  

I will never understand why parents send their daughters to martial arts classes. Women have no chance in combat unless they use weapons. Besides that they become absolute bitches because they are used to fight men, it just requires some common sense to come to that conclusion.

People never stop surprising me with their endless stupidity.

And regarding your Diet -> Women need testosterone as well.

My parents didn't send me. I joined initially, in my 20s, for self defense after an unfortunate experience. BTW they teach you how to use weapons in some martial arts schools. Men are physically stronger than women. But some men don't have the balls to fight.

Absolute bitches? I think women who do any type of combat fall across a spectrum of bitchiness. Some are total pussycats, others, not so much ;)

Sounds logical.

Eh, women in MMA can probably kick some ass, but I get the point. BTW, do beta blockers actually work?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31