You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3rd Jan BTC Chart Update / Visual Map Of The Current Lightning Network / List Of Segwit Wallets

in #dtube7 years ago

Hehe. I can see you found out you cant change your Steemit username mr. Monk.

Its really good LN visualisation. Thanks for discovering it for us. The workaround around the "narrow pipeline" problem will be to send multiple smaller tx. That way, LN can find different routes.

I read in the WR, you are going to have your priv. keys online in order to run a hub, what do you think about that? Thats quite an issue in my opinion.

Sort:  

Break the transaction into a many smaller ones...... I had not considered that. Upvoted.
I think yes, you do have to have your private keys online in order to sign each lightning transaction as it passes through your node. However only the collateral is at risk.

Yep. I have looked it up. Each channel uses one-time priv. key so the risk is small.
BTW: Thank you for downvoting that cunt raping the reward pool. Its a moral thing to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49