DIY Easy Christmas decorations - air dry clay ( video)

in #dtube7 years ago


Are you a diy addict? Want to make every decoration in time for the holidays ? Then, welcome !
Air dry clay is a great option to use for decorations; and it dried at room temperature.
All you need for this diy is cookie stamps, air dry clay, a rolling pin, a cutter(knife) and water. Watch the video for the process. I left mine to dry for about 24 hours; they are about 4 mm thick.
When they are dry you can paint them, or like them as they are. A beautiful addition to your Christmas tree!
Please share if you make or already made your own!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

very beautiful decorations

This is a great idea and something I could do with the kids. Thanks so much for sharing. I appreciate your creativity. You have a new follower.

pssst..
do you sell them?
just asking :D

you should check out @steembay :D

:) that's not a bad idea, but they will not make it in time for Christmas
Thank you for the idea!

I like your decorations, showing differently than usual. Thank you for even showing us how to do it ourselves. This is worth a follow-up and resteem (and an upvote, of course).

They may take a while to make, but you can always use them next time :)

Yes, I understand. I will ask my son's girlfriend to do this, she likes and has talent for that. Thanks again!

nice. time to get busy with it :)

You still a few days left ! :)

This is a lovely idea thank you and I'll share it with my daughter and grandkids who love to make things. The more you ncourage people to be creative, the more creative they become! Thank you

You have to keep creating, to challenge yourself !

Now I officially retired I'm supposed to use my time carefully. It has proved chaotic! But I have plans, I make scarves and will sell them on my website in the New Year. I plan to do more clay modelling and may even start that jigsaw puzzle - one of the things I definitely had no time for previously. More reading definitely (when you write more you read less) But make things I will, create things I will, and thank you for spurring me on!

Good luck then; and with a bit of planning I'm sure you will do them all!

That is cute. Resteemed :-)

Thank you for the resteem :) !

homemade is always better, looks very good and I like it

Im sure in the back of these beautiful decorations are many many hours of work.
Great job , anca!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anca3drandom to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53