You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Destroying the Crazy - The Series That Got Me Banned From YouTube

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Question about his flying monkeys: do you think they are just as bad as him or just under his influence? I ask that because one of them ( the French one, Pauline) I use to follow her back in time, before she enters in the “rt4 cult” , she was so nice, very shine ( she wasn’t wearing sexy top and making troll/ attack videos) She also used to eat very clean but after starting follow him, she became a different person. Even freelee looks more nice now than she was when he was close to her

Sort:  

They can be as bad, or they can be genuinely good people.

Wikipedia

Flying monkeys can be anyone who believes the narcissist's fake persona including the narcissist's spouse, child, friend, sister, brother or cousin.[7]

According to Atkinson, flying monkeys are usually unwittingly manipulated people who believe the smears about the victim although they may be another narcissist working in tandem.[2]

According to Vaknin, proxy abusers can be:[4]

  • the abuser's associates
  • the victim's associates – manipulated to side with the abuser.
  • authority and institutional figures – manipulated to side with the abuser.

I used to be a flying monkey and I’m a wonderful person but I had low self esteem. I’m extremely shameful for going along with the false narrative they put out. There were times I knew what they were saying was wrong but didn’t want to believe it. I say They because it was 2 Narcissists that I was a flying monkey for. I just hope everyone wakes up to their manipulative ways and after Michael puts out Part 5, I hope Harley is never talked about again and he only has the voices in his head to keep him company.

These people are extremely manipulative. As a former prison officer I've had inmates that seem like the nicest person, but have done the most horrendous things. I know the feeling of wanting to believe them because they can be very convincing. Harley isn't even close as good of a manipulator as some of the people I've interacted with through my job, it's quite scary really.

Michael I am so happy you’re able to post all these in a secure place! Proud of you!!

I think it also depends on the personal background one specific flying monkey has/had, eg when someone grew up in an abusive surrounding being either a victim to the abuser or abused as a flying monkey from a very early age on, I think this person is often prone to fall prey to an abusive person later on in life, again, being either victimized directly or "indirectly" by being abused as a flying monkey.
Also I'd say it matters how close the relation(ship) between the abuser and the flying monkey was. I bet there are different "grades"/"level" of flying monkeys, but this is just a thought of mine, haven't read up on that yet.....bet Richard Grannon or Sam Vaknin have already explained that in some of their highly informative videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99