You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Fortunes by abusing steemit through dtube.video

in #dtube7 years ago

As a community this has to be stopped. There are obviously lots of people here on Steemit who don't see it as a problem. I can see it happening that people will start downloading successful videos after their 7 day payout and reuploading them to leach rewards. Say for instance if all of Jerry Banfields videos were getting live payouts all the time. The site would become a big drain on steem.

Sort:  

I agree, however I noticed that the account I've mentioned in my post was down voted by big whales.. and most of it's videos are hidden now on steemit.. not tom mentioned it's reputation was downed to -14
That thing has actually made me happy
That steemit whales actually knows that they have to care about the safety of steemit

Oh wow that's so interesting, I didn't realize steem power worked in the opposite direction as well. So does this mean all of us minnows will have to rely on the whales to protect us?

Exactly.. that's how it works in here

That is good news. Thank you Whales for taking action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61851.26
ETH 3412.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48