RUSSIAN BUTTERMILK PANCAKES - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

snap (8).jpg

WATCH THE VIDEO BELOW : CLICK ON IMAGE!


These golden, fluffy buttermilk pancakes with apple inside make the perfect Saturday morning breakfast or brunch. This simple recipe makes perfect pancakes easy enough to whip up any day of the week! We call them Oladushki. They are light and fluffy, and great with sour cream and jam. You can add fresh berries, thinly sliced fruit, or even crumbled crisp bacon for an extra hit of flavor. I have made these for years, and I hope you enjoy them as much as my family has. Avoid overmixing the batter to ensure that the pancakes will be airy.

snap (7).jpg

Ingredients

1 egg
1-3 tbsp of sugar
1 apple
1 tsp Vanilla extract
1 cup or 200 ml of kefir or buttermilk
1 cup or 100 gr of flour
Pinch of soda
Pinch of salt
Oil or butter for frying

Directions

Step 1 : Mix your egg with sugar and add vanilla extract.
Step 2 : Add buttermilk or kefir, mix well and then add flour, soda and pinch of salt.
Step 3 : Grate your apple and add to the mixture. Gently mix in and leave the mixture aside for 15-20 min.
Step 4 : Heat your pan with some oil or butter and place about 1 tbsp of mixture onto the pan. Cook them on a low/medium heat until you start to see bubble appear on top.
Step 5 : Gently flip them over and fry on the other side for 5 min.
Step 6 : Serve immediately with fresh fruit, sour cream or maple syrup.

More videos on @dtube :)) subscribe and check me out there!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

AJ picked your post @allasyummyfood for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Looks yummy, but I got more interested on the berries! :)

They look so much yummm !

They are good :)

Amazing and very intersting food @allasyummyfood . i like your post. thank you for sharing

Why your rep so bad??

some dangerous people attack me I don't konw why they do it

My network is really bad I shall try again later to watch it

This is an amazing video.. i apprecaite your post. tahnks for sharing

At our house, we love pancake everything! I'll definitely try them! I'm always in search of Steemeit recipes to try. I'll be sure to let you know how it went.

Yeah oh these are so fantastic trust me :) try them !

Nice one dear

Oh I remember my grandma made oladushki every time I visited her!
The best! :)

Yeah I know it always associated with my grandparents Helene

Delecious..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99