LOSING FAT - CUT OUT SUGAR & DAIRY FOR 2 WEEKS EXPERIMENT - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

snap (13).jpg

CLICK BELOW ON A PICTURE TO WATCH THE VIDEO :P


Hey everybody! I am sorry that I haven’t been sharing my fitness progress with you. For the last two weeks I have cut out sugar and dairy completely from my diet. I wanted to see the results first before announced that I am doing this experiment because previously when I tried to cut out sugar I lasted one One day.

So today is day 15 of me not eating any sugar apart from natural sugars in fruit and vegetables and I’ve got a diary to see if it will help me with my skin and my digestive issues. So far it has been amazing at first for the for the first five days I found it really really difficult I had cravings I had headaches, I almost felt like I needed sugar every day, and in that period I actually consumed a lot of fruit.

snap (15).jpg

I have cut down on my food intake now because my body does not crave sugar as much as before. I have been training every single week 3 to 4 times and I’ve been doing yoga twice a week. Cutting out dairy wasn’t so hard apart from cheese I absolutely love cheese and I miss it every day and I still find it hard not to think about cheese.

So I filmed this little blog about my progress and I am really impressed at how I am looking in the mirror right now I can see that there is less fat around my waist and my belly and Ivar said that I’ve lost weight around my legs and thighs as well. Funnily enough my weight is pretty much the same as it was couple of weeks ago on month but I feel that I look better, which can only mean that I lost more body fat and gain more muscle.I want to carry on this experiment for another two weeks and then I can see how I feel, if I keep feeling really good I’m going to carry on this experiment for another while.

I wanted to hear from you guys have you ever cut out sugar or dairy for long time what have you experienced? What has been the most difficult thing to give up? And if you are not eating dairy or sugar or either of those how long have you not eaten them and what results have you seen? Thank you so much for watching my video and my blog please subscribe boat comment and be steam and I look forward to reading all your comments thank you.

Lots of love,
Alla :) xxx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Jeez, it's "ridiculous" how good you look! Seriously, very well done to you! Regards to my man, Ivar! :)

I am wanting to do a detox and not drinking coke will be the hardest part. I'm glad you pushed through and made it to the other side!

yeah coke is really bad for you and i swear its addictive and they add stuff there!! :)

No sugar, no dairy ... that means we should not expect to see any cake or dessert recipe from @allasyummyfood ...

hahah no, just cos i dont eat it, doesnt mean you guys cant have it! it is mainly for people who want to lose weight and get healthier!

Wish I could have your stamina! I always start something and seem to stop too fast. The longest I have been without sugar and carbs is one month (last year), I lost weight and had tons of energy. I've tried to do it again, but always fail. The weight is back by the way, and I'm always tired so I should do something! Why is it so hard???

you know what, i do the same thing! I had a strong motivation, because i am doing a face treatment which is expensive and they said to cut this out completely and see! i started to just have a goal for one day at a time! ooh i know its soooo hard, i hope i wont go back to sugar and dairy - its super addictive! just try with me, one day at a time!

Thanks for the motivation! Almost done with day one without sugar and aiming for another day tomorrow! I know I will be happy with it, eventually! 😊

Cut out sugar, gluten,dairy products and process food ..
And magic happen .. Not only physically but especially mentally.
Ps. Eat sprouted mung-beans and lentils to every meal and you're on turbo. :D

TWELVE COMMANDMENTS for optimal health.
by Professor Emeritus Stig Bengmark

  1. Limit / eliminate sugar in the diet, especially fructose and sugary foods: marmalades, jams, bread, pizza, pasta, polished rice, and also potatoes and root vegetables, which are hot 'Let them cool before you eat them - then you can eat a lot of root vegetables (sugar returns to be fibers).
  2. Limit / eliminate all dairy products, especially butter, cheese and milk powder.
  3. Limit intake of meat to 300 g per week. Avoid processed meats: smoked, fried, grilled, sausage, meatballs, burgers and the like, also avoid meat from animals fed with concentrated feed and farmed fish. Search meat from grass-fed animals and wild fish.
  4. Limit / eliminate the intake of long-chain fats: lard, kofett and oils such as olive, canola, and sunflower oil. Instead, medium-fats like coconut and avocado fats.
  5. Eliminate from the diet of feed containing inflammation-inducing proteins: casein (dairy products), gluten (wheat, rye and barley) and zein (corn).
  6. Limit / eliminate heat-induced inflammation-causing proteins / heating toxins - known as glycated and lipoxiderade products. Heat never diet of 120-130 degrees.
  7. Avoiding / minimize contact with bacterial toxins such as endotoxin environment toxins of different kinds.
  8. Limit intake of salt, both sodium and chloride, increase intake of iodine, use iodized salt and avoid particular fluorine and bromine. Avoid contact with plastics and heat never in plastic or plastic-coated objects.
  9. Limit / eliminate contact with the chemical products of all kinds, including those medicines that are absolutely not necessary, both for internal as for external use.
  10. Eat loads with plant food, at least 800 g - 1 kg per day, eat it as far as possible fresh and rat, preferably frozen, - search particularly food rich in antioxidants, plant fibers and plant protein - use e.g. gluten-free grain amaranth, Durrah, teff, quinoa and seeds, peas, beans, lentils, almonds and nuts. Let the dried products in water for 12-24 hours before consumption.
  11. Aim for the fruit and vegetable intake is fresh or fresh frozen (80%) and choose products with low glycemic index. Use very inflammationsreducerande spices (ground cloves, turmeric, various pepper types, please chili peppers) and inflammationsreducerande teas puerh and yerba. Eat whole olives but avoid the oil. Take the year round supplements of vitamin D, omega 3, turmeric and probiotics / Synbiotics - antiinflammationens four pillars. Supplement also iodine potassium chloride or kelp.
  12. Apply daily fixed ie limiting food intake to about six hours of the day, by what has been named Skipping Breakfast (no intake of calories before lunch) or skipping DINNER (no intake of calories after 14.00).

http://bengmark.com/category/health-advice/

yeah that is what i am doing! it is crazy how much you cannot eat and how much junk is everywhere! it is still early days, so will see what happens in two more weeks!! :)

I added some stuff in my comment above while you were replying ;)

I started Herbalife a months ago.
Cutting out sugar is not an easy thing and I did hassle at first. Ice cream being my main grace
Most adults can't have to much dairy

yeah i suppose!! i heard about herbalife, how is that working out for you? its quite expensive?

It really is not as expensive as you would think It is just that you lay out money at once instead of daily.
I'm a waitress and if I can afford it most people can.
But I lost 15 kg in 6 weeks. Gained some mussle mass as I do exercise 1to 3 days a week

Ice cream is delish. I don't have a lot of it, but I can see how that would probably be the hardest to cut out completely!

😎 I must confess that I do still sneak a few mouths full🤣

A few mouth fulls can't hurt! ;)

I sneak in bon bons! (ice cream and chewy cake inside, covered in chocolate!) lol They are small! So one is like a mouth full!

the body is very ideal, you must take care of it well and apply a healthy diet.
I'm sure it's a miss @allasyummyfood
greetings friendship from me @herryazmi11

Wow,,, Posts very good

Effecrive approach. Looking forward to seeing the results.

I haven't been taking sugar for a while. I stopped it a while ago and it has been a bit difficult because i get tempted sometimes but i allow my desire for it to not outweigh the benefits. I get sugar from natural foods like you have said earlier. I feel good. I feel like i am looking out for myself with that choice and i get few stares when i reject sugar, in whatever form that isn't natural. It's more of a feeling and being healthy for me, than trying to cut down anything from my body.
The slimmer you'd feel in 5 years? This is really working for my friend. Well done. Proud of you.

yeah thats the point i want to reach eventually! for now I want to try out and cut it for as long as i can! sugar is crazy addictive!!! yeahh i know!! so i weighted this much 5 years ago!! :)

I believe you can do it. You are well on your way to that and i trust you. You look really strong and ever cute too. Taking load of fruits help too and i trust you on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57