Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 82%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

great video!

Thanks man 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great points dude! Knowing what you need to work on is the first step, next like you said find the resources that break it down in a way you can easily understand.

Hehehe sounds like you pointed out just about everything I have tried to play with to up my level of creation 😅 all you needed was to add @d00k13 does..... 😆

Filmora is a great starting editor to get the general idea but your right it is very restricting to get a certain look or feel but it works for my goofy nature, as of late I have been using more mobile only and themed auto edits but this for myself is relevant to time constraints. One day this year I will tackle the pro software if my PC can handle it 🤦‍♂️

Lighting is probably the hardest for me, I like over exaggerating the light effects but to not over do it is a challenge 😅

I still have no idea about that field of view stuff and how to naturally get the blurred background, might be cause I’m only using an iPhone and GoPro but definitely something I have been trying to work on from time to time.

Great share my friend 💪 how’s the graphic design going for you?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah lighting is pretty hard, one thing to remember is that the closer to the subject the light is the softer it is. If you are super close that’s when the shadows will be much softer, further away much harder edges and more dramatic. Fixing the white balance is also something I used to forget to do all the time, you can do it in post but I’ve just bought white balance cards to set it before I hit record.

Yeah the graphic design is going great, super busy with it though. How’s life with you??

Posted using Partiko iOS

Making videos is a lot easier when you know all of this because while you are out shooting, you are thinking about the editing process.

Exactly that’s what makes it easier and easier hey 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @alexabsolute!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36