You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baking focaccia for dinner

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Yeah it turned to be focaccia! It's one of my favorite bread. Talking something crazy about focaccia ....... I think I baked hundreds of focaccia at least 100-200 in this 4, 5 years. I baked it for events, workshops, guests etc and of course for my family.

The recipe I use takes 4 hours but almost no kneading. I start after the breakfast and it's ready for lunch. For dinner I start after coffee break. Once I brought dough in a box to my work place and baked it for lunch ;)

Focaccia is great. It's a great Italian invention.

Buon appetito~~!

Sort:  

OMG! And there I am doing a demo in front of the expert, now I'm embarassed ... Hopefully you will share your no kneading recipe one day so I can try it.

No no no I'm not an expert ... and I made a mistake. The one I baked was ciabatta not focaccia. I don't know why but always I mix them up.

But they are the same until shaping. The recipe is from this book. Every hour just folding two times instead of kneading.
https://www.amazon.co.uk/How-Make-Bread-Step-step/dp/1849751404

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42