My 2017: Just a Normal Day

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Introduction


This is perhaps the hardest thing I've ever had to do. Seriously where do I start from? Okay, that part is easy. I start everyday by waking up like every other person but I do not take my bath in the morning like any other person. At least not unless I have somewhere to go in the morning. I usually wait till I'm going out to before I take my bath. So it could be in the morning, afternoon, evening or even at night if I stay home all day. And no, I don't take my bath twice a day. My hygiene is screwed. Okay, before I get into all this, you might want to watch this video in which I briefly summarised my day, at least things I should do on a normal day.

A Normal Day

Waking Up

Yes, like every other person, the first thing I do everyday is wake up. The time I wake up though really varies from day to day. I mean, if I have nowhere to go, I always want to sleep till 10:00am but I hardly have my way.

Segun! Segun! Go clean my car

Those are the words my Dad uses to commit the crime of jerking me out of dreamland into reality on a daily basis. Truth be told, after reluctantly cleaning the car, I always try to get some sleep again. Some times I succeed and sometimes I don't. When I don't succeed, I play some games on my phone before finally getting up to start my day

Working Out

What better way is there to start a day than with working out. It gives me some kind of energy (at least not immediately I always feel dead tired when I'm done) and keeps me fit. Honestly, I often forget to exercise at times but whenever I do remember to, this is what my session looks like

Exercise Sessions be like. . .

  • 10 normal push ups
  • 15 counter push ups
  • 15 knee push ups
  • 10 traditional crunches
  • 30 side crunches
  • . . .and some other exercise I do not know the correct name of

    Daily Activities

    I'm not a train that runs on schedule so my daily activities tend to naturally differ from day to day. However, there are some activities I cannot do without in a day and these are the activities I'm going to list out for you. They are;

  • drawing
  • Taking guitar lessons using jamorama
  • playing games.
  • Exploring and blogging on steemit.
  • Playing the piano
  • Playing football (soccer)

  • I actually tried to document all that happened to me two days ago just to write this post so here's a breakdown of what a normal day is like for me using the 19th as reference.

    A Normal Day

    Tuesday, 19th December, 2016.

    She knocked on the door then barged in, jolting me awake. It was my elder sister. She had successfully woken me up at 6am in the morning even before my Dad came to shout my name.

    "How was I going to get anymore sleep", I thought to myself.

    "What do you want?" I asked, irked.

    "I want to charge my phone with the laptop"

    "Even I don't charge my phone with the laptop", I grumbled as she left the room without waiting for a reply.

    I successfully got back to sleep. I had been sleeping for 30 minutes when I heard my name.

    "Segun! Segun!",

    "Yes?" I answered from bed.

    "Come help me carry the generator into my car"

    Our power generator had been faulty recently and in Nigeria, a life without a generator would be spent in darkness because the Power Distribution companies are not reliation and electricity supply is unstable, but that's another story on its own.

    I staggered out of bed to meet my dad and slowly walked behind him to the where the generator was. We then lifted it together and carried it into his car. It was then I noticed there was a lot of fuel in the generator. With the fuel crisis currently going on, we couldn't trust the generator repairers with the amount of fuel in the generator which was almost 8 litres. Dad told me to bring an hose and a keg and using some techniques, he ran the fuel through the hose into the keg.

    Mission accomplished!

    I then picked up a rag and cleaned his car with it. With the Hammattan around, there's a lot of dust everywhere. When I was done with this, I went back to bed but sadly wasn't lucky enough to get any sleep so I played games instead. The game is called Championship Manager 16 and it's a football manager game. It's really dope and all so I can play it for hours. I dont know how long I played the game for but when u was done with it I headed to the bathroom to brush my teeth.

    After brushing my teeth, I remembered I had to work out and got to the ground and did 15 pushups. After the push ups, I felt too lazy to work out anymore so I just cleaned my sweat and walked into the living room. By this time my Dad had left for work, and my elder sister had gone out leaving me at home alone with my two younger sisters because my mum works in another state.

    After looking around for food and finding none, I picked up my drawing book and a movie case and began to draw Van Damme. I was doing the drawing for a future post and it didn't really come out that well. After drawing, my younger sisters came downstairs and informed me there was bread and beans for me to eat. With mirth and gladness, I stormed the kitchen and picked up my food then headed outside to eat (I'm not a big fan of dining tables).

    After eating, I headed to my room and picked up my guitar, then sat in front of my laptop. It was time for some guitar lessons using the jamorama file on my laptop. I was able to learn how to play the A7, D7, and E7 chords as well as apply them in some chord progressions. I also learnt the silent stroke symbol though u really struggled with getting strumming patterns with silent strokes

    When I was done playing the guitar, I picked up my keyboard (Her name is Sussana) and played a few pop songs then Fur Elise, which is classical music. I quickly got bored and decided to go visit my neighbour. But when I called him, he informed me he was on his way to my house so I waited for him.

    When he finally got to my house, we figured there was nothing interesting to do so we headed out to a supermarket not far from my house, where we purchased a ball. On our way home, we visited some friends to invite them to join us to play but they weren't interested so we went to his house and played all by ourselves until we were dead tired. It was already 4pm by that time so I headed back home and freshened up because we had prayer meeting in church at 5:30. Within an hour, I was all dressed up and simply waited for my Dad to get home ab when he did, he drove ny sisters and I to church.

    We got back home around 8pm and my elder sister prepared a dinner of spaghetti, fried plantain and egg (yummy). After eating the sumptuous meal. I watched some tv. They were showing a movie which I actually found quite boring, so I picked up my phone and headed upstairs. I logged in on steemit and steemed, chatted on whatsapp, facebook, explored instagram and so on until my phone died around 1am. I then walked back downstairs and plugged my phone in to charge.

    After that, it was lights out


    This post was for @anomadsoul's contest..


    with love
    @ajremy (the teen with steam for steem)


    Thanks for visiting my blog. Did you love this post? Then what are you waiting for?

    CoverMaker-1508340064899.jpg


    ▶️ DTube
    ▶️ IPFS
    Sort:  

    I have similar daily activities with you especially work out. I advice all to engage in morning work out if possible not only will it keep you fit it makes you healthy and smart looking.

    Yes. Exercise is the best way to keep fit... surgery and all the rest are pretty shitty

    Wow....
    Great work here
    Keep it hope

    Thanks bro

    Nice work:)
    We have the 'go and clean my car ' part in common. :)

    Ah.. that part is annoying

    A normal usual day for someone who hasn't got a job to throw him out early in the morning. At least u got friends in the neighborhood that sometimes keep off your boredom.

    Exactly ... it gets tiring at times tho

    It's okay bro....Normal lifestyle of most youth. You just said everything about me....Lol
    Great job tho.
    Keep it up!!!

    Would have said you should go get a job sir, but Steemit-ing is the best job offer presently.. Keep up Steemit-ing😂

    I'm just 15... not really a sir and jobs for teenagers are not so many in Nigeria... are they?

    I remember ehen i did 30 squats and 10push up in a day..and i didn't continue daily....omo my body(thigh especially )tell me.
    Working out is great though if done regularly.
    Nice one @ajremy

    Squats? You're a lady, I guess

    You actually makes me thinking if I could have my day so like this , sit my ass up to play games and others . Something in common is that "Make sure the dashboard is clean and the tire is as black as charcoal."
    It's good to hear about your day bro

    Lol thanks. I guess everyone cleans cars

    Lol...... This a typical African scenario. As I'm a girl I also have the go and wash my car moment when my siblings aren't around. Trust me nothing is as stressful as being a lady when you have to be up so early to clean and cook.

    A girl washing a car... now that's something I'd love to see. A video would be well appreciated. Lol

    Lol, don't worry when next, I will try and make something

    Lol... looking forward to seeing it

    This isn't bad.... I hope you won the contest or is it still ongoing?

    No.... it's still ongoing

    All the best bro

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.030
    BTC 59400.36
    ETH 2498.50
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.47